We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Upsale Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Andaluz to your Saves list
Hotel Andaluz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada) (Albuquerque Original Townsite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Diamond Jubilee Package
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Clarkdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Unique Upsale Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were returning from a vacation in Texas and I had planed a one night stay in Albuquerque. I was looking on Hotels.com. I noticed a sale on some of the rooms at the Andaluz. We arrived and it was just amazing. Great bed, wonderful mattress, excellent linen. I can see how they spent 30 Million on the remodel. It was well worth it. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the Western U.S. and this one has been the best so far. If your plans include a trip to Albuquerque then this is the place to stay. It has an excellent downtown location that is easy to get to from either I-25 or I-40. Oh one last thing, this is a very romantic place.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great. Try to get on that is on a higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    164
    54
    24
    22
See reviews for
102
332
65
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

An incredible stay with incredibly amazing & helpful staff! Everyone was so pleasant from the registration desk to the bell men. Accommodations are so clean and comfy! I was there for a 2-day business meeting and our catering needs, room needs, a/v needs were all met above & beyond expectations. Recommend for both business trip or weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

A comfortable, well-appointed hotel that has a little individuality. The rooms are spatious, clean, and quiet. The service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from Old Town (if that is where you are heading), but a $1 bus ride will get you there in 10 minutes. And the restaurant in the hotel is one of the best in Albuquerque. The swimming pool and spa are across the street, but free to hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two years ago for work and for the lowest price, was given one of the most expensive rooms (The romance studio). It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I'd ever stayed in. This year, during the peak of wedding season, for the lowest price we of course got the lowest price room which was clean and comfortable but small and nothing to write home about. For the same price, the Parq Central down the street offers a larger, nicer room with more amenities (free breakfast, free parking). That said, the Andaluz is a COOL hotel. The renovations are impressive in their attention to historic detail and commitment to being "green." The shower was a little frustrating but every hotel in New Mexico we stayed at was like this and while I want more water pressure, I appreciate their efforts in conserving water in a constrained environment. The service is excellent -- the man checking us in took the time to point out some interesting details about the history of the property. A lot of reviews mention noise, in the two times I stayed I had no problems at all with noise and the rooms were very quiet and relaxing. Didn't hear other TVs, bar patrons etc. The atmosphere can't be beat -- I could have hung out in the lobby all day. Which is good, because the atmosphere of downtown Albuquerque is lacking. Lots of bars, strip clubs and aggressive folks on the streets and if you're a woman walking alone, a little intimidating. Next time we're in Albuquerque, I'm probably going to try to not stay downtown despite its convenience. But if you appreciate historical touches, green architecture, and great ambiance, try Anduluz.

Room Tip: If you can afford the romance suite, get it! If you're getting a basic room, other hotels may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A high quality, boutique hotel located in downtown Albuquerque possessed of a relaxing character and unique atmosphere not found at chain establishments. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are clean and modern. Apart from the overall ambiance, other highlights include a very helpful staff and a spacious rooftop lounge/bar. The few drawbacks: the bathrooms are a bit strange - low-flow water systems and showers without shower curtains or doors; you need to call the front desk for certain things that are readily available at other hotels (e.g., an iron, ice); and if you choose to self-park at the parking garage next door you'll have to stop by the front desk each and every time you want to leave in order to get your parking ticket validated. Surely there is a more efficient way to allow for in/out parking... Also, although there is neither a gym nor a pool on the hotel property, your stay includes complimentary use of a private gym (with a pool) located directly across the street in a shopping plaza. I found it easy to stop by the front desk to pick up a gym pass whenever I wanted to work out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This beautiful, quaint, cozy hotel made my stay in ABQ just wonderful. The lobby is stunning and the rooms are so comfortable. Great staff, convenient location. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Wow! What attention to detail! We stayed in the Romantic Suite and it was so spacious and comfortable. We ate dinner at Lucia but ate it outside on the rooftop and it was outstanding. Breakfast was also very good. Utilized the Downtown Sports and Wellness Gym and really enjoyed the facility. Overall stay was just so great- atmosphere is elegant and sophisticated. Definitely will return.....

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the description of the rooms- some are small with small bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 Second Street North-West, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque’s iconic hotel and only one of two historic GOLD Leed certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city’s social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andaluz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.