We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent stay but not the $20 a day parking. Should be included in your stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Centreville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overall excellent stay but not the $20 a day parking. Should be included in your stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. if arriving late you may want to stop and eat somewhere because the one restaurant closes at 10:00 pm and room service is only until midnight. The valet staff were very friendly and helpful. I really think when you book your room they should include parking or at the very least mention the cost prior to booking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear 303Seth:

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were unaware of the $16 Self and $20 Valet parking charges. We have attempted to ensure that all websites list the prices, but may have perhaps, missed a listing.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    184
    81
    67
    32
See reviews for
51
105
43
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I thought this was an excellent place to stay in Albuquerque, very accessible once you kind of figure out the downtown area. I was a little nervous after reading all the reviews ripping this place apart, but experienced no issues. Of course, staying in a place as nice as this is a treat for us - usually it's La Quinta or the like. We had no issues from check-in to check-out. We stayed on the 17th floor and for the most part it was very quiet. The room was well-maintained and modern. The bed was comfy. The water pressure in the shower was fine. Parking is $16 a day for self-parking but it wasn't a hassle at all if you pay for it at check-in. The pool was warm and well-maintained. We're pretty low maintenance but the staff was very professional in the interactions we did have with them. Breanna checked us in and she was excellent. We kind of wished there was some free wi-fi but having a break from the internet wasn't the end of the world. There was some construction going on around the building but it wasn't bothersome. A great place to grab some breakfast is the Roma Bakery & Deli near the elevators - delicious breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: We chose a high-floor room, on the pool side. I don't know how it compares with any of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear 303Seth:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing positive remarks. We consider all feedback from our guests to be veryy important and valuable and strive to ensure all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded. Let us know when you are back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Not ussally a fan a big name hotel chains, but decided to stay here on a quick trip to Albuquerque. The location is great in downtown with excellent access to public transport. Standard big-name chain hotel. Everything is pretty good - if a little old in the rooms. The Starbucks in the lobby is great. Stayed on a higher floor with nice views also.

One thing that really made this an enjoyable stay was the staff though. From the front desk staff to the restaurant and bar staff they were all very friendly - and made the stay a fun one! The bar especially is pretty busy at night , and although I was staying by myself there I always had a good time with plenty of others there. Vicky in the bar was awesome - so funny and helpful - a real gem!

A couple of things that could make this a better place - minibar, and some free bottled water. $5 for the bottle in the room is a bit steep - athough there is a convenience store close by if you want anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kerry O.

We appreciate knowing that our front desk staff to the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly - and made your stay fun. Thank you for recognizing Vicky in the bar, too. She is quite awesome!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback regarding your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

APOLOGIES: My stay was almost a month ago and my Trip Advisor research a bit before that. Sorry for not being more prompt in posting.

WHY DID I STAY HERE? I needed a downtown hotel and looked at four alternatives, The Blue, Andaluz, Hyatt Regency and Doubletree. I eliminated The Blue because of adverse Trip Advisor reviews. My top preference was Andaluz because it's an historic hotel and had the best location for me; I eliminated Andaluz because the rate was significantly higher than the alternatives. So it came down to Hyatt and Doubletree. The Hyatt rate was good and the location slightly more convenient. I was concerned with Trip Advisor complaints re poor shower water pressure on the upper floors. But I decided to gamble. My room was on a high floor and the shower pressure was great.

THE HOTEL: The Hyatt is located across from the convention center. It's an "older newer" hotel with rooms showing age, hence my title, Middle-Aged Lady (no offense intended). There are several shops in the lobby including a Starbucks and a giftshop/newsstand. The elevator service was fabulous; instant service on demand. The staff is mostly friendly, particularly the man at my afternoon check-in.

THE ROOM: The furniture has seen better days. The desk is a table in reality and not in good shape with noticeable wear. The night stand drawer was out of alignment and didn't have a flush close. The bathroom plumbing and décor are aging and due for updating. But the shower head water pressure was great and my aforementioned concern was not warranted.

Even though I stayed but one night and was due for check-out, why does housekeeping knock at my door at 8:23 AM when they should know I will be checking out?

THE RESTAURANT: I ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. DINNER: I thought the entrée prices were on the expensive side. I opted for a $17 steak salad. Good choice. The price was fair; the steak portion generous and cooked to perfection. There were also some reasonably-priced wine options. BREAKFAST: I had a great made-to-order omelet. As a side, I substituted a fruit cup that was excellent with a generous array of various fruits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear ChicagoKen60657:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so delighted you had a great stay and appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future to see our rejuvenating changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have gone to some functions at the Hyatt and opted to stay over night verses driving home. The hotel staff has never been great, but The last time we stayed was New Years Eve.
The hotel staff were checking everyone's things to be sure no had liquor. I think that's excessive ...they said it was a safety issue. ...I think it was a greed issue...forcing you to by a drink from them or drive and defeat the reaaon you stayed there in first place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Patricia G:

Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your New Year's celebration. Please know that guest safety is a top priority at all times. We understand the importance of impeccable, professional service and invite you back to give us another opportunity. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hyatt Regency is located in the downtown business district of Albuqueque, NM. The service at check in and check out was over the top! When we checked in, they were passing out free gormet cookies in the lobby. I recommend one of the panarama view rooms! The view is terrific! The bar and restaurant were not a disappointment either. The house wine was an upgrade from most, and the steak was cooked perfectly. Rooms clean and fresh!

Room Tip: Choose a "Panarama View" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Herb A.:

We believe that we have the best associate team working in the industry! We appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you again at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque.

By the way, we change the cookies EVERYDAY, so come by to see what we serving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

As a flight crew staying here, I became ill and notified my airline. My stay was extended and hotel notified. Immediately afterwards, I was offered transportation by hotel to nearest Urgent Care which I desperately needed. (I knew someone in ABQ and declined this offer) After my return and sleeping 6hrs, I called room service to see what my options were regarding food or liquids for my illness. Dorothy was fabulous! She knew what i needed and sent up Chicken broth, crackers, ginger ale and 3 bottles of water. I was dehydrated and needed fluids. She even called and checked on my condition. Also, prior to Urgent Care I called and asked for a universal charger which was delivered to my room while at Urgent Care and a fresh bucket of ice from housekeeping. Fabulous staff from front desk to room service to transportation. If every looking for a nice downtown hotel, this is my choice. Kudos to the HYATT in ABQ!!!

Room Tip: 1310 was my room and it was a corner room..great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear spacewaitress01:

Your kind remarks about Dorothy and our entire team is what separates us from the others! We pride ourselves on ensuring that every guest is well taken care of, no matter the situation.

Please let us know whenever you are back and you know we will take care of you. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.