We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #50 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was very unsatisfied with this hotel, and the room they offered. The bed was uncomfortable and its bottom sheet kept popping off the mattress which I find to be unsanitary. I found a spot of blood on the pillow. They charge you for parking and internet. Not reasonable prices either. The option for internet is either 15 min or 24+ hours. Which of course the majority of the time you won't be there for even 12 hours, not including the 8 hours of your sleep. Once the morning came we had house cleaning knocking at 8am. For the price they charge there should be at least free parking. Will never do Hyatt again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear RaymondB26:

I certainly understand how valuable your time is and I greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide your feedback.

I am so sorry to hear about about the housekeeping issues you experienced. I assure
you that the hotel's management team has addressed these concerns and ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described.

We certainly want to see you again and invite you back to see our changes. I know you will love them! Please let me know when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    154
    67
    58
    29
See reviews for
43
88
41
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Professional, friendly service. Very nice rooms. Great for a "couple get-away" and right in the center of Downtown Albuquerque. I stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are shuttles that will take you to the area casinos if you like. Ask the front desk, they will help you out with that. If you like the nightclub scene, there are places within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Teetermarie: Thank you so much for the excellent review. I hope we are always able to exceed your expectations and be your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just over half way through a two week business trip to Albuquerque and I cannot say enough about the people who work at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque. The level of professionalism is amazing. Everyday when headed to work and then when I return from a hard day. I am greeted by some of the most professional and yet sincere people I have met. They truly love their jobs. From the valet/bell/door staff always with a "welcome", to Gilbert who I am assuming is the Front Desk Manager excellent customer service, Demetris who is a lovely young lady who went out of her way to make not only my stay but others I whitnessed enjoyable , the housekeepers who cleaned my room effeciently and always with a smile and to the wait staff in the restaurant and lounge some excellent food and service. They all take their jobs seriously. I even met the General Manager on his first day of work at the hotel. In talking to the General Manager, Mark???? I understand that the hotel had just been sold to new owners. Now I do not know what the hotel was like before but the people who are working there now hit it out of the park for me. They truly made my stay away from my family as enjoyable as it could be. I will return if I am every back in the area.

Room Tip: It is a Hyatt every room is an excellent room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Patricia M: Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel, staff and Forque Kitchen & Bar. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Friendly and quick check in and check out. Short stay for one night on trip with my parents. Hotel was very comfortable, slept like a baby. Everything felt new and updated, valet was quick with the car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much, forkrisf, for the excellent review. I hope we are always able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week during a conference. It is less than a block from the Convention Center, which is very convenient. It is also just a few blocks from Central/Route 66 so you can walk to the bars and restaurants. The hotel is nice, clean, and with a good gym. The only complaint is the erratic maid service. We had daily service but some days we would be missing coffee cups or glasses or wash cloths. Each day we wondered which item would be missing.
Overall, it is a good hotel to stay in if you are attending events at the Convention Center.

Room Tip: Choose a high room to see the mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, lizardtiff. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided and will work to correct the housekeeping concerns you mentioned so that you can enjoy an Excellent stay on your return. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque. The room was very clean and roomy. Staff at the hotel was quick in their response to questions and needs. We enjoyed dinner at the "Forque" restaurant on the premises. The food was incredibly delicious and the service (Thank you to David Duran and Nicole) was above board. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet - so many choices and all delicious. Thanks to their recommendations we had a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Patricia M:

Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel, staff and Forque Kitchen & Bar. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

When I arrived to Albuquerque Airport, I was greeted by Demetris, assistant to General Manager. During the short trip to the hotel in a very comfortable SUV, Demetris have me a full history of the hotel and the area and made me feel that if I need any assistance during my stay she would be there to help me. She proceeded to assist me with a check in and ensured that it was smooth. During the stay, hotel staff vas attentive at every moment. Restaurant food ad service is superb. First class dining experience. On-site Starbucks is very handy.

Room Tip: Very reasonable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, Jay V. I am thrilled that several of our associates were able to make your stay an Excellent one. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.