We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the convention center..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #55 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the convention center..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the convention center, but the general area is dreary in terms of economic vitality. There are many empty storefronts in the immediate area and most area attractions are either a cab fare or public transit away. The staff is very hospitable and attentive. The rooms are bright, attractive and clean. My room airconditioning had a difficult time keeping up with the Albuquerque sun, but I wasn't in there enough for it to be any bother. My disappointment was that the room had no refrigerator.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view - and get up early enough to see the balloons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi jmwelchtn:

Thank you for your comments and choosing the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque as your preferred choice of accommodation. We appreciate you noting that our staff is hospitable and attentive.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve and monitor our service standards for the comfort of our guests. We will look into the areas that you have mentioned and work towards improving it.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    184
    81
    67
    33
See reviews for
51
105
43
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hotel is everything you would expect from a metropolitan downtown hotel. It is walking distance from the convention center, many restaurants and night life. The hotel has all the amenities you need for a comfy stay. In room internet is an extra expense but the lobby and meeting rooms have free Wi-Fi. If you love your morning Starbucks there is a full Starbucks shop in the lobby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet and self-parking available for an expense.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you, Patricia E., for your kind comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque!

Your comments are very important to us as it helps improve and maintain our service standards, to ensure the comfort and well being of our guests.

We look forward to assisting you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbo, Finland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ater staying in 10+ roadside hotels/motels, I was happy with the service-minded attitude at the front desk. However, I soon got surprised over the lack of service. We didnt have any bath robes for the pool so we ordered them. Tired of waiting, we left for the pool. One hour later, they hadn't arrived! The internet costs 10 dollars and didn't work quickly enough to be usable in the morning. The concierge wasn't available and the front desk staff didn't know anything outside of the city limits. Overall, a big disappointment considering the lack of services that every little dump along the highway seem to offer for free. Examples include fridge/minibar, breakfast and laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time, Trankkis, to air your concerns in which our management read with great care. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve both our service, product and become more consistent.

We certainly take your comments to heart and apologize for the shortcomings you've encountered. We hope that you would give us a chance to regain your confidence in our hotel and allow us to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is located about a mile off I-40, it is well worth the effort to stay there. The hotel staff are very customer service oriented from the moment you drive into the reception area to the time you retrieve your vehicle to depart. The room was clean and inviting and had a nice view of downtown and the nearby mountains. Waitstaff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so very much, bailey150, for noting that we are very customer service oriented from start to finish. We will pass along your comments to our associates.

We are also pleased that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Got the room on a great deal from Priceline, had never stayed at a Hyatt before. Hotel is located right downtown by the convention center. The room was large, well equipped, and clean. Beds were a little firm for my liking, but ok for a weekend. Very close to a few restaurants and bars, which we liked. The gym was very large, used it daily. Wish there was a spa on site, they have to bring someone in for massages, etc.
Self Parking needs some work, twice we tried to self park and the lot was full. They did however comp us Valet since there was nowhere else to park. Check-in was a breeze and they even gave us a late check out when requested. Upon check out, I requested a cab to the airport and after 20 minutes of waiting for my cab; The manager pulled a car around and personally drove me to the airport himself! Much appreciated.
Great Service. Staff is super friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

**The only down side was the party/convention going on across the street in the plaza early Sunday morning...music blasting early in the morning, shook the whole room**

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We value your business and feedback, edunn07. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your "Great Experience".

In addition, we thank you for bringing the parking situation to our attention. Our apologies that you were unable to find a parking space due to the numerous cars utilizing one of the city's underground- secured parking garage.

Customer service is very important to us and our associates are committed to providing the ultimate service to all our guests, no matter what. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was close to everything which was really helpful as the parking was a bit ridiculous. 19 floors of rooms and only a 2 level parking garage? For a Hyatt I expected a bit more, like rooms equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave...if a LaQuinta can have such amenities surely a Hyatt can. I loved the fact that you could park and walk to restaurants and a pretty nice movie theater. Wi-Fi issues but the staff was very helpful. Actually the staff is pretty cool, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Overall not to bad. The view from our room was Awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank so much, julynda V, for the valuable feedback regarding your April stay with us. We appreciate you for recognizing our staff's friendliness and helpfulness and enjoying the "Awesome" mountain/city views from your room.

My apologies about the parking situation as this was quite a busy time with so many events utilizing one of the city's secured underground parking garage. We do hope that you were able to find a parking space that was very close to our hotel.

Once again, thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is centrally located downtown and was a convenient location for everything we needed. The room was nice and staff really helpful. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which was super great as I love my coffee! Internet fee was comparable to other hotels in this class, but they have free wifi in the lobby. Overall, this hotel fit our needs and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello MrsWright2008:

Thank you so much for your April 30, 2013, warm review. We are pleased to to see that you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for visiting our Starbucks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.