We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #55 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is centrally located downtown and was a convenient location for everything we needed. The room was nice and staff really helpful. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which was super great as I love my coffee! Internet fee was comparable to other hotels in this class, but they have free wifi in the lobby. Overall, this hotel fit our needs and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello MrsWright2008:

Thank you so much for your April 30, 2013, warm review. We are pleased to to see that you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for visiting our Starbucks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    184
    81
    67
    33
See reviews for
51
105
43
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The registration staff is excellent in politeness and efficiency. A colleague had a minor medical emergency and they went out of their way to help. Good housekeeping and maintenance. Located across from the Convention Center. A few restaurants about 3-4 blocks away, otherwise little happening in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
HI irfanTX! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and comment about our associates. Customer service is very important to us and it is always our goal to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again and we'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We found an exceptional value staying here, couldn't beat the room price we booked on Hotwire. Even with having to pay for parking, it was still a great deal. Hotel is nice, clean, room service food always delicious and hot. The downside? Location ok, but not really much to walk to since its in the business district area. Outdoor pool ice cold, which was disappointing. Also, air conditioner didn't work great in room. I had severe sinus issues due to bad ventilation, so it was hard to sleep.. Nice enough, but the bottom line? I would pay more next time and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
EV S: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback about our hotel.

I sincerely apologize that you experienced severe sinus issues in your room. To accommodate all of our guest needs, we do offer Respire by Hyatt – Hypo-Allergenic Rooms which are designed to provide a comfortable sleeping environment for all guests, especially allergy sufferers. Although all Hyatt rooms follow a strict protocol for cleanliness, Respire by Hyatt rooms undergo an additional six-step process to reduce airborne particles and minimize the presence of potential irritants.

Please contact me the next time you are here. I would be delighted to assist in getting you a Respire rooms so that you can enjoy a great night's sleep .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile


I recieved kindness and such a positive attitude from Steurt. I knew I could finally let go and let Hyatt.

Smiles from; I believe his name is
Don. He welcomes you helps with luggage Parking .. I bet almost anything he seems wise. He represents the Hyatt well.
I felt as though I could relax breathe I might even smile back.

I attended an avent on April 20, 2013.

The Catering was well done as in Bravo it is hard to Serve a sit down crowd so well
However they did do with grace and elegance.
I believe I may have even seen a Caterering manager or manager
of some sort on her head set orchestrating things to the ultatimate perfection.
However I was there for on reason; to learn
That was accomplished with the help of many peole however, for me ... Thecpicturessnd graphics realky helped me understand the need and made .. Film come to life

"Production Man from Hyatt Regency in
Albuquerque

One word: FLAWLESS


Bethanne
Schiffer
PS thank you kind volunteers at event
From Hyatt

What an honor



  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We appreciate the amazing review of our hotel and staff, Maminthemirror! We will be sure to recognize our associates regarding the great service you received. Thank you for your comments and please let us know when you are returning to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very impressed with the level of service we received at this hotel, the management took very good care of us. The location is ideal for seeing the local sites and hitting the highway when it's time to leave. The buffet breakfast was first class, would definitely stay there again and fully endorse this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you, PandG_Wallace, for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review us! We're glad you had a great stay and will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Front desk well trained-one of the most knowledgeable and helpful teams I've worked with in understanding what is available around town. Convenient if you are working in town and close to highway for getting north or south. My only regret is that we spent so much time trying local restaurants that we didn't know until the last day that the Hyatt's restaurant is one of the best in the area. Very creative cooking with local incrediants, great service for all meals, breakfast through dinner-was best we ate in during our trip.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt restaurant. While I purposely try to enjoy the local cooking, you may find that some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your glowing review of our hotel and service, Holeinone53. Seems like you enjoyed being at our hotel and we are excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectation. We are looking forward forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The attentiveness starts at the moment you open the door. Everybody treated my family and I like friends and made sure we had all we needed. The rooms are nice and large with a great view. Only complaint would be no free wifi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Lawsut:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and comment about our staff's attentiveness throughout your stay. Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.