We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #57 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Front desk well trained-one of the most knowledgeable and helpful teams I've worked with in understanding what is available around town. Convenient if you are working in town and close to highway for getting north or south. My only regret is that we spent so much time trying local restaurants that we didn't know until the last day that the Hyatt's restaurant is one of the best in the area. Very creative cooking with local incrediants, great service for all meals, breakfast through dinner-was best we ate in during our trip.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt restaurant. While I purposely try to enjoy the local cooking, you may find that some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your glowing review of our hotel and service, Holeinone53. Seems like you enjoyed being at our hotel and we are excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectation. We are looking forward forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    157
    73
    60
    30
See reviews for
46
89
41
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The attentiveness starts at the moment you open the door. Everybody treated my family and I like friends and made sure we had all we needed. The rooms are nice and large with a great view. Only complaint would be no free wifi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Lawsut:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and comment about our staff's attentiveness throughout your stay. Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque for a conference in early April 2013. Some of the interior spaces are very nicely done. Bathrooms were large and the room was clean and well laid out. Room service was quite reasonably priced and actually decent food. You can walk around to bars and restaurants and they also have two bars onsite. The biggest drawback is the internet access. Free wifi in the lobby is slow and there is no free wifi in conference rooms. Other than that, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear koneko2:

Thank you for staying with us during your conference in early April 2013. We are delighted to see that you had an overall great stay with us!

We apologize for the slow, complimentary internet service in the lobby and appreciate your comments. We are working to correct this. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night at this hotel. Good location, spacious rooms, nice restaurant named Forque located inside the hotel. While it does not have a regency room we had breakfast in their restaurant & had the Huevos rancheros...you can't go wrong...Yummy! I would recommend this Hyatt. I overall am a Hyatt fan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello FloridaTraveller1: Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and Forque Kitchen & Bar. Customer service is very important to us and we are committed to providing the ultimate service to our guests. Thanks again and we'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with my husband early April '13. I was here for a conference and this hotel had everything we needed and more. Check in was quick, room was spacious, spotless and tasefully decorated and the king bed was super comfy. Shower was awesome with powerful water pressure just the way we like it. Gym was beyond expectations - so well equipped! Loved the Starbucks at the lobby and the complimentary boarding-pass printing at the business center. We rented a car so location wasn't really an issue for us. Everyone was super nice and this was the perfect place to start our 3 week honeymoon road trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Congratulations and Best Wishes on your marriage, LB294. Thank you for making us a part of the beginning of your 3-week honeymoon and conference. It really sounds like you enjoyed being at our hotel! We're excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectations and provided a memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ended up here by shear Priceline luck. We're here for vacation so we're not making a big deal about lack of wifi or conference space, etc, so take this review from the perspective of a vacationer! The lobby is lovely, the bar had great drinks (with the funniest and quirky bartender), and the front desk service is great. We stayed on the 13th floor -I've never stayed in a hotel with a 13th floor so that was kind of funny for us weary travelers. However once we stepped into our room we felt at ease - large bed with comfy pillows, clean bathroom, and nice view. The heater was a little loud at night, but didn't bother us to the point of keeping us up (hubby is a light sleeper). We saw a happy married couple walking the lobby, so i'm sure the hotel was busy with that wedding, but you'd never know by how attentive they were with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi There, Bui101: Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the view from the 13th Floor. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall this is a very nice and well run hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. The furnishings are ok and will need to be updated soon. The staff is excellent. The two minor issues with my room were taken care of promptly and without further follow up. The check in and check out process was excellent. All members of the staff were very helpful and professional in every aspect of their job. The team that supported our seminar was very friendly and extremely efficient.

The only negative feedback was spotting two mice running around the Forque Resturant during dinner. The staff was excellent and handled the unsettling situation very well. They did inform us that they were working on the mouse infestation problem for some time and hoped to have it taken care of very soon. I appreciate their concern, however, rodents in the resturant is not very sanitary and ruined our otherwise well prepared dinner. I should note that the hotel did pay for our meal.

Room Tip: Make sure you have your Hyatt Gold Card. You get free internet, a daily cup of coffee at Starbuck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from the Land of Enchantment, Zebra11: Thank you for being a Hyatt Gold Passport Member and taking advantages of Hyatt's program's perks. We do appreciate your feedback and for recognizing our attentive staff during your seminar.

Please accept our deepest regret in this manner. We have just discovered the mice issue and have worked with a reputable pest control company to quickly remedy it. We will constantly monitor the issue and regret your dining experience did not meet expectations.

Please contact me whenever you return to our hotel so that I can personally look after your stay. I want to ensure that you remember us for all the right reasons! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.