We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #57 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great service, great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently attended a conference at this hotel and stayed here for 4 nights. The staff are very good. They are unobtrusive and attentive and helpful, all things I value when I stay somewhere for several days. Lori at the front desk helped me with a problem even before check in (I phoned ahead) and it was appreciated. I hope others recognize her hard work and helpfulness.

I had a room with a king bed. The room was clean, attractive and in perfect condition except for the bathtub which drained very slowly and resulted in standing water over the tops of my feet while showering. Why does this bug me? I don't know, but it does. The shower head also sprayed a little crazily but nothing unmanageable.

I stayed on the 12th floor at the end of a corridor and had a mountain view. It was perhaps the quietest room I've had in a very long time. I appreciated that.

Forque restaurant is ok, but laughably expensive in some respects. Pricing a chocolate cake (a little mounded thing) at $8 does not make it a better chocolate cake. The wait for some food items at Forque was also way too long. Folks at the bar cafe downstairs were exceptionally nice, as were the guys working the front doors and the bag check. There is an attached Starbucks that is often busy.

Conference facilities were ok. I've come to expect psycho room temps and I dress in layers. For me, the worst part of the conference facilities was the lack of decent or reliable cell signal. To make a call, I had to go stand in a corner near a window and lean.

The neighborhood has been described as a little sketchy. A few blocks away where the restaurants are, it is indeed much less touristy with a wide variety of colorful people. If that puts you off, you can get a cab and go elsewhere. I don't mind and would rather dodge a panhandler than give up the exceptional pizza that's the reward down the street.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a conference, but it isn't in an area that I would consider "family territory" so I wouldn't take the gang. If they were running a great special on room rates, I would likely reconsider.

Room Tip: End of corridor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Mrs_Incredible: We appreciate your staying with us for the conference. We're glad to hear that you found our staff unobtrusive, attentive and helpful. They all truly feel their job is to make sure you feel at home.

We apologize about the slow bathtub drain, long wait in Forque Kitchen & Bar and the unreliable cell signal. We'll keep your experience in mind as we continue with improvements.

Again, we truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and will discuss the issues referenced with our team. We hope the next time you visit us you'll find your stay to be not great, but fantastic!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    157
    73
    60
    30
See reviews for
46
89
41
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a typical Hyatt experience. Quick check in, clean room. Had very noisy neighbors at 2 am and security came up immediately upon a phone call. Has a starbucks in the lobby. Premium pay to park fee. Don't really recommend this hotel for families. Area is sketchy at night. Could walk to a couple of restaurants but don't recommend it after dark! Close to freeway. Had a nice view of the mountains and if you are here to visit the convention center, couldn't have been closer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback, jdkd319. As we are located downtown across from the Albuquerque Convention Center, we are happy to always have families, as well as major conventions and conferences with us, and do all that we can to provide the best possible services to every guest.

We do apologize about the noisy neighbors. Our 24-hour security staff is constantly walking the entire property to ensure that noise is not a problem. We are delighted to see that you parked in the city-owned, secured underground parking and enjoyed the view of the mountains.

It would be my pleasure to assist in making sure your next experience is memorable during your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just spent a week here at a conference. Such nice service and friendly staff. Even brought me tea when I requested it one afternoon. The room was immaculate and the daily service was above reproach. Will happily stay here again when in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Coffee makers must be requested but are complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello cakedeco: Thank you for staying with us during your week-long conference. We really appreciate knowing that our associates were attentive to your needs. We look forward to your return for the next conference. Until then....Happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Was here for a conference and stayed two nights. Hotel was very nice, with great conference facilities. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. A Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus. Room was nicely appointed. However, I do have to agree with other commenters that the downtown area is rather sketchy after dark. Stay in a group if walking anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, Robert M, for acknowledging our "courteous" associates during your conference stay. We are delighted that you visited our Starbucks on the hotel's main level.

As with any major city, the security of our hotel guests is top of mind. With our 24-hour onsite security, we believe that we provide an accommodating atmosphere that doesn't compromise a guest's vulnerability.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were here on a weekend so the hotel was quiet. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Large window with beautiful view of downtown. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was the best - local dishes, chilequillas and huevos rancheros served w/red & green chile were superb! Lots of local restaurants close by and some within walking distance. There's a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick snack. Valet service was quick and the staff was very helpful. This is a great place to stay if you have business in the downtown area. Access to the freeway is a little tricky.

Room Tip: Rooms from the higher levels have great views of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear nmadr:

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts. Guest feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Hyatt was a nice property, excellent employees, starting with the well trained and very friendly bellmen. Room was clean, nice view of mountains. Ate breakfast in hotel restaurant (Forque). Food was good (nothing to get overly excited about). I dislike hotels that charge a fortune for parking and for WiFi. Area is right downtown which is fine, unless you want to walk to a nearby pub after dark. Area is like most downtown areas, very sketchy once the sun goes down. We were approached twice for money the first 10 minutes we were out. Several places close to eat, pizza, pubs, sandwich, etc. Hotel security response was immediate when needed for a rowdy neighbor, two rooms over at 2:40 in the morning.

Room Tip: Had a nice view on the 18th floor of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi jdkd319az:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a hotel review regarding your room and commenting about our friendly employees. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am here from MI for a conference and the staff has just been amazing over our multiple day stay. The parking is a little interesting because you have to go around back and underneath the building, find the elevator, and then get everything in. However, very attentive valets are ready and willing to take care of all that for you, which I'd recommend unless your the adventurous type. Rooms are fine...I stayed on the 11th floor and didn't get a great view, but I could still see Sandia off in the distance. Room temperature adjustments working and easy. TV in room is perfect size for the room. However, $5 for a bottle of water is nuts, especially when you can get bottles of water in the gift shop for under $3.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dearest 48912glb,

It appears that you had a great stay with us during your conference. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and commenting about our staff. We are happy to do all that we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.