We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel; Close to Convention Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save!
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel; Close to Convention Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Was here for a conference and stayed two nights. Hotel was very nice, with great conference facilities. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. A Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus. Room was nicely appointed. However, I do have to agree with other commenters that the downtown area is rather sketchy after dark. Stay in a group if walking anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, Robert M, for acknowledging our "courteous" associates during your conference stay. We are delighted that you visited our Starbucks on the hotel's main level.

As with any major city, the security of our hotel guests is top of mind. With our 24-hour onsite security, we believe that we provide an accommodating atmosphere that doesn't compromise a guest's vulnerability.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    221
    103
    80
    40
See reviews for
66
127
48
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were here on a weekend so the hotel was quiet. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Large window with beautiful view of downtown. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was the best - local dishes, chilequillas and huevos rancheros served w/red & green chile were superb! Lots of local restaurants close by and some within walking distance. There's a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick snack. Valet service was quick and the staff was very helpful. This is a great place to stay if you have business in the downtown area. Access to the freeway is a little tricky.

Room Tip: Rooms from the higher levels have great views of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear nmadr:

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts. Guest feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Hyatt was a nice property, excellent employees, starting with the well trained and very friendly bellmen. Room was clean, nice view of mountains. Ate breakfast in hotel restaurant (Forque). Food was good (nothing to get overly excited about). I dislike hotels that charge a fortune for parking and for WiFi. Area is right downtown which is fine, unless you want to walk to a nearby pub after dark. Area is like most downtown areas, very sketchy once the sun goes down. We were approached twice for money the first 10 minutes we were out. Several places close to eat, pizza, pubs, sandwich, etc. Hotel security response was immediate when needed for a rowdy neighbor, two rooms over at 2:40 in the morning.

Room Tip: Had a nice view on the 18th floor of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi jdkd319az:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a hotel review regarding your room and commenting about our friendly employees. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am here from MI for a conference and the staff has just been amazing over our multiple day stay. The parking is a little interesting because you have to go around back and underneath the building, find the elevator, and then get everything in. However, very attentive valets are ready and willing to take care of all that for you, which I'd recommend unless your the adventurous type. Rooms are fine...I stayed on the 11th floor and didn't get a great view, but I could still see Sandia off in the distance. Room temperature adjustments working and easy. TV in room is perfect size for the room. However, $5 for a bottle of water is nuts, especially when you can get bottles of water in the gift shop for under $3.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dearest 48912glb,

It appears that you had a great stay with us during your conference. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and commenting about our staff. We are happy to do all that we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed there on Saturday, 2/16/13. Everything was fabulous! The moment we pulled up the bellman were at our service. There is choice of either valet or self park. Valet is only a bit more. At the registration desk, the staff were very cordial. Our room, on the 17th floor, had a panoramic view of the city and the Sandia mountains. Incredible! The welcome amenity and later the turn-down amenity were awesome! We had an amazing dinner in Forque and I MUST recommend the pretzels and fondue app. I am still dreaming of them. In the morning, a lovely breakfast in Forque. At check out, the registration desk staff were super friendly, full of smiles and very professional. I truly enjoyed my stay, felt very welcome and I loved that the staff were "real" people, not robot type people full of silly mandatory expressions!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dearest studiodap: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about our caring, professional, staff and commenting that everthing was "fabulous" with your stay. Customer service is highly important to us and we are pleased to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on Friday night. Location is very central in downtown ABQ. Downtown does seem to shut down fairly early. This was not really an issue for me as I was just spending the night and flying out the next morning.

This is a solid Hyatt Regency. I self parked, entrance behind the hotel. The charge is $13 a day with in/out. It looked like there might be on street parking, but I did not look into it. Valet is also available. The garage elevator is convenient and parking was fairly painless.

Check-in was friendly and efficient. I recieved a room on the 17th floor. Room was modern, clean, and pretty much what I would expect at a Hyatt. Room was quiet and comfortable.

The only issue that I had at the hotel was with the lack of service in the lobby bar. The server/bar staff do not seem to be very serivice minded. They ignored my presence and despite not being busy and attending to tables right beside me.

I mentioned this to Chantelle at the front desk who apologized and made suire that I got better service in Forques, the hotel's restaurant/ounge. She went above and beyond by making a personal visit to the lounge to ensure that the servers took exceptional care of me.

Food and service in Forques was good. They have a pretty varied menu with lots of small plate options.

Breakfas is in Forques. The buffet is average and I would probably order from the menu next time as it appeared to have more interesting regional dishes. The eggs were especially good here. You can order an omelet with the buffet.

All in all a nice stay.. I would avoid the lobby bar, but otherwise, I would return on my next trip.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear crazyhotelguy: What a clever name! Thank you for your very candid review. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided and for recognizing Chantelle, who helped to provide you with better service while you were a guest in our hotel. I apologize about your experience in our HQue Lobby Bar and management will work to correct the concerns you mentioned to ensure that all guests receive the best possible service in all dining outlets.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference. Our room overlooked the mountains, so that was terrific. The comfortable bed and hotel amenities made us feel quite at home. Starbucks right in the lobby, and close to Convention Center and plaza. Staff was wonderful all the way through. Quick drive to Old Town for shopping and dining.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you, OhioTina, for your very positive review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our staff's friendliness and definitely hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
#34 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#1 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.