We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Care and Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Care and Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Here for the fourth night on business. Clean and comfortable room. Bed, linens, and pillows all top-notch. During the night last night (3:55 A.M.), I received a call from the front desk and from my sleep, answered the phone to be told that there was an incoming call. When I inquired further in my dreamy state, the front desk person apologized and said, "Oh I am so sorry sir, I have the wrong room." I never feel back to sleep. I issued a mild complaint to the front desk staff later today. They wanted to comp me for dinner or breakfast; neither of which would work for me. When I arrived at my room after dinner this evening, I found that the staff had set up a beautiful tray of snacks and drinks, with a hand-written apology note. Truly first class and very much appreciated. I immediately called the front desk and thanked them. In Albuquerque for business or pleasure, by all means stay at the Hyatt Regency!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Chicagodocjerry: We appreciate you taking time to complete a review and commenting that our staff took "Great Care and Comfort" of you while you were our guest. We pride ourselves with providing outstanding customer service and are always delighted to do all that we can to accommodate our guest needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    184
    81
    67
    33
See reviews for
51
105
43
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Maybe this hotel is okay for the airline staff who seem to frequent it, but it is not an acceptable place for families. We reserved online, noting that we are a family of four with two kids. We had to beg for extra cups (two in the room), towels (2), and a rollaway for one kid with a cold. No rollaways, at any price! We tried unsuccessfully to use both their pay walled and their free wifi systems; even with staff assistance, we could not log on. The hotel and the neighborhood around it seemed deserted and pretty dangerous. We overheard talk of checking ID for the elevators, though we didn't see that happen. They should not accept family reservations when they are so clearly aimed at price-insensitive business travelers.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Lisa E.: Thank you for staying with us to welcome the New Year. We apologize for any negative experience you and your family had during your stay.

As you can understand, safety and security is always one of our main concerns, but especially during the numerous New Year's celebrations that were occurring. We take our guests' safety seriously and took steps to ensure that your stay was as safe as possible.

I certainly would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you and your family so please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Being downtown Albuquerque is terrific and the front desk help was awesome. We had to ask for extra blankets due to very cold weather and our heater blowing out cold air. We had to jack up the heater to near 80 before warmth would enter the room. The room was excellent, but loud noises from other guests during New Years celebrations was annoying!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Happy New Year, dfpiatt:

Thank you for welcoming 2013 at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque. We were so glad that you chose us to experience our "awesome" Front desk service and enjoyed our room. I certainly hope that you did get to enjoy other areas of our hotel.

I apologize that you experienced inadequate room temperature on such a cold night. Our engineers have addressed the thermostat issue and I invite you back to give us another try. Please contact me directly and I will oversee your stay.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It’s the second highest building in Albuquerque downtown, next to the highest Bank of Albuquerque. We came to this place after having a sleepless night at the Hilton with noisy neighbors. We were given a Panoramic view room overlooking downtown and the surrounding mountain on the 18th floor, which also has a business center with 2 PCs and printer free of charge. The room, although appears aged, is spacious and cozy. Sound-proofing is quiet well. The room equipped with a i-Pod dock and speaker combo and Portico bath products. Checking in and out is a breeze with knowledgable and friendly staff.
Parking: instead of spending $10/night garage parking. Let me suggest parking on the street during the weekend since it’s FREE until 8a on Monday. The streets in downtown are relatively safe. We have no problem finding a space steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Valuable Guest, banjo518: Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts. We really appreciate your your feedback and are happy to see that you enjoyed your panoramic view room on the 18th floor and our amenities. We look forward to your next return to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Guest services needs a major overhaul. No one there cares about the guest. Although it is close to downtown, staying farther away would be more worth the money. I have known excellent candidates that have applied and were told they were not qualified.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear FloridaGuyFromKY: Thank you for your review and we are glad you chose to stay with us. All guest feedback is vitally important to us.

I apologize for your discontent with our Guest Services and that you felt that no one cared about you during your stay. Your experience at our property is not indicative our hotel and exceeding your expectations and satisfaction is very important to us. We have taken your comments under review.

I hope to have you return for a more positive experience whenever you are in the downtown area. Please reach out to me directly so I can help to ensure a memorable experience for all the right reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. The Awaken Package was an excellent way to try the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque> Package included free self parking which was easy (same building), and full breakfast. Having just stayed at the Kahala Resort in Honolulu, everything at the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque seems to be a tremendous bargain! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Molly C:

Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel. We sincerely value your business. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This Hyatt is so nice! I'm here for a conference, so I can't comment much on the area, but the hotel and the amenities are nice. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and the hotel restaurant is pretty good, although a bit pricey. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. It is a $15 taxi from the airport. The room was really clean, bigger than most standard hotel rooms, and the bathroom was nice and large. The gym is pretty large for a hotel gym. The equipment was all very clean, and there were over 10 pieces of cardio equipment. Overall, great stay and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Valued guest, Nlmayfield: Thanks for the fantastic review about our staff and exploring our StayFit gym! I am prettty sure that you had a great workout as we tried to include every piece of equipment that one needs for the best possible workout.

We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. If you need anything at all please reach out to me at anytime. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.