We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, exceptional service......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Albuquerque East

Save Saved
You added Ramada Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, exceptional service......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed a couple nights in late Oct. and the price was very reasonable. Included was a free shuttle to airport and back, which is considerable savings. Also hot continental breakfast was good as well. Room was spacious and clean as well pool and hot tub!
Would highly recommend!!! Service was outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
69
40
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed here visiting friends and for the International Balloon Fiesta. The location is nice being right off I-40 and there are some restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There is much within a few miles such as the Fiesta grounds, Old Towne (shopping) and restaurants. If I had only one complaint, our bathroom door didn't seem to lock properly, but that was not a big deal. Breakfast had a nice selection and included some hot items.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Clean accomodations - friendly staff. Enjoyed eating a freshly baked cookie as I checked in! =) Pool was a wonderful way to cool down after a hot day; great view of nearby mountains. Great location (by car or bus); close to several restaurants, including Owl Cafe - an onsite restaurant (recommend going there!)
Fitness center included an elliptical machine and bike. Was slightly disappointed with their continental breakfast, though they had a fair variety of cold food (bagels, mini muffins, cereal, apples/oranges, beverages).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was spacious & the pool was great after a day of driving & sightseeing. Breakfast was good & well stocked. Restaurants within walking distance. Our only complaint: the fridge wasn't electric. You have to put ice in it. No instructions in the room to tell you this.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Arrived late at night and they put us in this awful awful room. The smoke smell hit you when you opened the door. My husband looked in one of the coffee cups and a marajuana butt was found in one of the cups. Demanded a new room next day. They did put us in a much nicer room for our remaining stay. Kept calling the hotel for a shuttle to pick us up at the airport. It took 3 call\s to get someone to answer. Breakfast was not that good. Would never stay there on my own again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The room was very nice, large and clean. The breakfast was superb! The outdoor pool water was cold but we all enjoyed it after a hot day out and about. The staff were very nice and helpful and friendly. I would definately come back to this place if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Close enough to the Albuquerque sights, but not in the middle of everything. Breakfast was a notch better than most. Parking was a bit odd, with the configuration of rooms, but adequate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Address: 10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#86 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel & Conference Center is your affordable choice for an Albuquerque getaway. Our 150-room property, located in the NE Heights near the Sandia Mountains, is 1.5 blocks off of I-40. All rooms feature the new Ramada bedding packages along with the Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. We also have two on-site restaurants (Sadie's and the Owl Cafe), a beautiful courtyard area with a large outdoor pool and a hot tub. Our hotel is also located across the street from Los Altos Park - an ideal choice for baseball and softball teams. Rates include the Deluxe Breakfast Buffet featuring hot food items (biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles), continental food items (cereal, fruit, sweet bread and yogurt) and beverages (assorted juices, coffee and tea). Our hotel has plenty of free on-site parking for large vehicles (motor coaches and trucks) and we also accept pets with a one-time non-refundable fee for each pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Albuquerque
Ramada Hotel And Conference Center
Howard Johnson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.