We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everybody” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Albuquerque East

Save Saved
You added Ramada Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
denver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Something for everybody”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Interesting that the electronic marquis outside the property was welcoming the NMLL, which a stroll to the conference area out of curiousity, revealed directional signs for the New Mexico Leather Leaque, while also outside streaming something like 'Why not book your next family reunon with us? The desk clerk was telling someone at check in that the following weekend was a bikers' conference. There are 2 large wings of the property and no doubt the front desk conciously segregates the meeting attendees from regular guests. I stayed 2 weekend nights and nothing offensive was seen and all guests intermingled in the breakfast room.

Room was comfortable, etagere with doors enclosing TV, microwave and mini-fridge. Mirror mounted atop door enclosed an ironing board and iron. Ask for room on the courtyard side, a kind of oasis with mature trees and you will awaken to birds singing, including Mockingbirds. Both upon reservation and check-in request, I asked for room away from I-40, and. while I was assured there was another property between this motel and interstate, there was sufficient tire-singing to determine upon my next trip I will adamant about staying in interior of property. Also, the adjoing hotel included a club which evoked music across the lot as they had live band and side door open to lot which was not a regular building entrance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
69
40
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Not sure what the one person's issue is, but the room was clean, the pool was fantastic with two kids. The hotel staff was nice and accomodating and I would recommend the restaurant in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Sandia Courtyard is the perfect place for a family reunion!!!!!! Clide, one of the employees, went above and beyond to endure that we were given the best service available. The staff was more than accomodating and extremely friendly! Iwill definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandia in Albuquerque. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was OK. The Front side of Hotel was noisy because of Lounge on corner.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkcity
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

this is the best kept secerty in Albuqerque. these rooms are larger then any down town property i've stay in. 2 great resturants located in the parking lot. and at $75.00 THIS IS A STEAL

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

After reading the reviews, I was encouraged. But the room was gross; stains on the carpet and bed covers. The room smells musty. I read that this was remodeled, in the 80's maybe. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaidi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Spent 2 nights with our 2 Corgi's in Jan 09. Were very pleased with Excellent customer svc. Had a toilet issue, plunger was brought very promptly and they would have taken care of the plunging, but with our dogs, we felt safer doing the plunging ourselves (1 dog VERY protective). Rec'd extra towels at a moments notice after deciding to stay extra night. Were left completely undisturbed with sign on door for both nights&3 days we were there. Very quiet and each room has it's own secured with Charlie Bar sliding glass door to VERY LARGE GRASS FILLED courtyard that all rooms overlook and accesses outdoor pool. Did not try pool, but looked well kept and securely fenced for safety. Neighborhood was nice, easy I-40 access & 2 very well known and exceptional food restaurants right in the parking lot basically. Both restaurants provide room delivery, one says it charges very minor delivery fee, but they did not charge it to us. They also both give discounts (don't remember amount 20 I think)for taking your room key card to the restaurant and eating there.
Rooms were slightly dated, but we had 2 queen beds, a nice comfy chair, OK size TV, bathroom was super clean with tub & shower of course. All linens smelled clean, were brite and fresh. We have had some actual RIPPED bedspreads in some pet rooms we've encountered, but these were standard bedspread covers, easy to fold back, clean and no rips or strings snagging everywhere. Free cable and local calls made everything comfy and while there was free wireless internet access, I personally have had faster dial up 10 years ago while we lived in remote Alaska!!! But that was the least of our worries. For someone who really needs online access, this might be an issue tho, so must mention it for those of you who would be stressed over this.
Have a nice stay. We did and plan to use them again in an upcoming return to ABQ as we are looking for real estate and have another search trip coming up.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Address: 10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel & Conference Center is your affordable choice for an Albuquerque getaway. Our 150-room property, located in the NE Heights near the Sandia Mountains, is 1.5 blocks off of I-40. All rooms feature the new Ramada bedding packages along with the Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. We also have two on-site restaurants (Sadie's and the Owl Cafe), a beautiful courtyard area with a large outdoor pool and a hot tub. Our hotel is also located across the street from Los Altos Park - an ideal choice for baseball and softball teams. Rates include the Deluxe Breakfast Buffet featuring hot food items (biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles), continental food items (cereal, fruit, sweet bread and yogurt) and beverages (assorted juices, coffee and tea). Our hotel has plenty of free on-site parking for large vehicles (motor coaches and trucks) and we also accept pets with a one-time non-refundable fee for each pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Albuquerque
Ramada Hotel And Conference Center
Howard Johnson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.