We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel-great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Albuquerque East

Save Saved
You added Ramada Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
“Nice hotel-great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was nice enough and its proximity to better than average dining was perfect. The staf wass very polite and professional. Enjoyed our stay and will probably be back. Housekeeping staff was better than average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
69
40
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

For moderate meeting space needs this is the place for me. Management wonderful. Banquet rooms clean and ready, banquet tables covered in white linen. I have used many hotels in the ABQ area for many, many years and this one is the most affordable, consistent in their service. Location is good---doggie park nearby, restaurants and Target for forgotten incidentals. I had 15 ladies stay here with my group and there was not one complaint. I know this all has to do with the staff and management. My recommendation---DON'T CHANGE! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed en route to Midwest, rate was exceptional. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Check-in and departure were quick and easy. Staff was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel remodeled since my last stay in 2010. Had the group I was with not contracted with this property, I would nit have stayed here. Was pleasantly surprised the improvements made in 2012 in both product and service levels

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The ramada always has clean rooms, and a very friendly staff. I have stayed there a few times and would recomend it to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Staff was friendly but they did not fix the issues.
1. AC unit was not working properly and making horrible noises, hard to sleep because of it.
2. Little fridge was not working at all, door had a hole on it. We called front desk by they just told us to use some ice...
3. Room was smelly, by my son's words, maybe because of the AC unit.
4. Bathroom has some missing tiles,countertops parts....shower faucet had also a missing handle.
5.And, we know that they are trying to save some bucks but not even a pen were found inside of the room.

Room Tip: dont bother to come to this hotels is horrible...expend a few more bucks a get a better one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. However the hotel itself needs some improvements. The rooms were ok, nothing special. There was not a fan in the bathroom so if you were showering with the door shut the room got very steamy. There was only one mirror in the room (in the bathroom) so it was difficult to get ready after your shower since the room was so steamy or someone else was using the bathroom. Our room had pictures missing off the wall (the nails were still there but no pictures). The rooms were fairly clean but looked "old".

The outdoor area of the hotel needs some work also. There is a grassy courtyard at the hotel but getting out to this area was a little "trashy". The area by the doors were overgrown with weeds, had trash by the doors and not maintained well. The pool was not heated so no swimming this time of year. The hot tub was not real clean and it is only open until 9:30...not nearly late enough.

Our room was near the office, which was good for safety reasons but the only ice maker, vending machine and the breakfast area were WAY (and I mean WAY) down at the other end of the hotel. Not convenient at all to our room. There also are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms so be prepared.

This hotel would be fine if you were just staying one night. We were there 5 nights and were a little dissapointed. The Holiday Inn directly behing the hotel was much nicer, but also more expensive.

If you do stay here the Owl Cafe is in the same parking lot and the food there is great and they serve breakfast and are open late. We ate breakfast there each morning because the food at the hotel was limited and they kept running out of everything. The muffins were practically frozen, and if you went down later than 8:00 they were out of a lot of items The "breakfast area" is actually 2 motel rooms converted to the breakfast area.

All in all when I go back to Albuquerque I probably would not stay here if I was staying for more than a night. Spend a few dollars more a night for a nicer hotel that has a decent breakfast. The money you save staying at this hotel will be spent eating breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the breakfast area if you dont want to have to walk quite a bit to get something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Address: 10300 Hotel Avenue NE, I-40 & Eubank Boulevard Exit 165, Albuquerque, NM 87123 (Formerly Sandia Courtyard Hotel & Convention Center)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Hotel & Conference Center is your affordable choice for an Albuquerque getaway. Our 150-room property, located in the NE Heights near the Sandia Mountains, is 1.5 blocks off of I-40. All rooms feature the new Ramada bedding packages along with the Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. We also have two on-site restaurants (Sadie's and the Owl Cafe), a beautiful courtyard area with a large outdoor pool and a hot tub. Our hotel is also located across the street from Los Altos Park - an ideal choice for baseball and softball teams. Rates include the Deluxe Breakfast Buffet featuring hot food items (biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles), continental food items (cereal, fruit, sweet bread and yogurt) and beverages (assorted juices, coffee and tea). Our hotel has plenty of free on-site parking for large vehicles (motor coaches and trucks) and we also accept pets with a one-time non-refundable fee for each pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Hotel Albuquerque
Howard Johnson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.