We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vet for my dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Ellison NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #77 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
“Vet for my dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed my stay and stay again the next time I come back. Clean room, clean bed and very comfortable, TV was also very good. Manager and attending were very good and make my stay a comeback a must and I would say thank again

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jim Hamilton,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our location. WE are thrilled to know that you enjoy your stay each and every time you come to our location. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being a return guests and we will see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    26
    20
    9
See reviews for
31
34
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for our wedding week and the beds are comfy and the rooms are a nice size. Can't dial out or to another room tho. I prepaid for 3 rooms 5 nights total and another 1 room I called and made reservations for 2 nights and I was charged at check out 2 days later. Problem is, I got charged twice when I should've been charged only 1 night because the second night was paid with cash. I tried explaining myself by emailing bank statements with dates and receipts but I still didn't get my money back. I will not stay here ever again... Make sure you check your bank statements.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mis M,

Thank you for staying at our location for your recent nuptials. I am sorry to hear that you may have been overcharged for any of your stay. I have reviewed that charges to your card and it looks as though one of the guest rooms that you paid for with your card wanted to pay cash at checkin so the charge to your card was reversed.
Then you came down to the lobby with the guest and insisted that the room be paid 1 night with your card and 1 night with cash. We then reposted the charge to your card for 1 night and the guest paid cash for the 2ng night.
This may be why you are seeing 2 charges to your card for the same amount. We posted the charge to your card upon your request, then refunded it per the guests request and then reposted it upon your request again when you and the guests came to the lobby together.
If you are still seeing any type of charge that should not be on your card, please call me so that I may again check the charges to your card and reconcile the amounts from our system to your statement. We want to make sure that you are satisfied with the charges to your card and should there be any discrepancies, we will correct them ASAP. Thank you again for your comments and for staying at our location and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Place. I would definately stay here again. Staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Steven S,

Thank you for allowing us to be your preferred hotel on your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly and courteous and our rooms are clean and quiet. We work hard every day to make sure our guests are comfortable and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, efficient. A solid service experience. I will not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear richardlG4565BD,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, efficiency and a solid service experience. We could not be happier to know that our efforts to provide excellence in customer satisfaction is being seen by our guests. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleased to give this Days Inn a 5 Star rating. The welcome was sincere, and Steve was polite and efficient. The room was very convenient, as was the location. I had intended to send a review, and now have even more reason. After discovering I'd left something, I called, and the desk clerk was kind to check and tell me it was there. The next day I spoke with general manager Charlene, who was most helpful and advised on return. I truly appreciate their assistance, enjoyed staying (second time) there, and would again. Very nice atmosphere. Thank you, Charlene, general manager, and Steve at front desk.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate your stay at our location. We are super excited to see that you were happy with the hotel, staff, service, Steve and myself. We strive each and everyday to ensure our guests are happy, rooms are clean and we offer exception service. It was our pleasure to ensure the safe return of your luggage and we are happy that you stayed at our location. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and courteous , but housekeeping failed to clean the in room coffee pot and leave new coffee packets every night.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for rating your stay at our location. Our staff was happy to know that you enjoyed them being friendly and courteous as it is our job to serve you. We will make sure that your room is replenished with coffee each day during daily room service. We apologize for not providing this on your last visit. Thank you for choosing to stay at our location and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5101 Ellison NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Albuquerque North is conveniently located just off I-25 and Ellison. We're just minutes from Century Rio 24 Theatres, Cliff's Amusement Park and a strip of Fine Dining Restaurants. We are located just 2.7 Miles from Balloon Fiesta Park allowing guests to enjoy watching Hot Air Balloons launch from your room! We are also just 4.0 Miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino that offers a Free Shuttle to the Casino! We feature Free wireless internet, a beautiful outdoor heated pool, fresh cookies and lemonade every day from 4-8pm and Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage and a make your own waffle station! Our signature Hometown Hospitality service is sure to impress and our friendly 24 hour staff will make this feel like a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.