We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please be open minded, yet critical of basic services.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge East

Econo Lodge East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge East to your Saves list
Econo Lodge East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13211 Central Avenue Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Please be open minded, yet critical of basic services.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Came in at 2 am. Desk clerk was present and quite plesant. Room was clean. Maintenance around property appeared marginal at best. Parking is is quite an ordeal, lot layout is terrible, let alone guests are inconsiderate(shows in the star ratings) Noise was good surprise, lack of it was appreciated. 'Continental' Breakfast. ??? On who's descrption! Empty was the norm. Went out and we spent roughly the same as room rate on a decent breakfast elsewhere, that shows the cheap state of this hotel. After visiting Duke City now a few times, customer service is absent in this city overall, so no surprise here. It's cheap, a place to sleep, met a need, but not a memorable stay. Also where is the business center and restaurant that are listed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Econolodge East in Albuquerque, I would like to apologize that your stay was sub par. It is always our desire to make every stay a memorable one. I would like to ask, though, if you didn't, by chance, stay at one of the other Econolodge Hotels in Duke City, and erroneously review our hotel. The reason I ask is that some of the issues that you mention seem not to apply to our hotel: i.e. the configuration of our parking lot is a straight line down the front of the building, with marked spaces to either side -- not confusing at all; and the fact that you wondered where the restaurant was -- you had to have driven right past The Waffle House to get to the hotel, as we share a parking lot. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you, and seek an amicable resolution to your negative experience. Please feel free to email me at econolodge046@gmail.com at your convenience.

Ernest M. Hughes
Night Manager, Econolodge East
Albuquerque, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
12
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

great place to stay if you're traveling through the area, clean rooms, and the staff was very nice, they even helped us mail some boxes we where traveling with. Felt both safe and secure...thanks guys

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to be of service. We hope to see you again.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Impolite, untimely and disrespectful service. Front desk personnel and maids are lazy and uncooperative. The rooms stink and the roaches are everywhere. Will never recommend or return. The exits were blocked and have become a fire hazard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
On behalf of the staff of Econolodge east, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We have pest control every month.We have trained staff to serve the guests. Rooms are already upgraded. We think you'll be pleased on your next trip -- we hope you'll give us another chance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent reception at the front desk.

The breakfast area is cramped, but they have a waffle iron. This cures many ills and almost makes up for the poor cereal selection.

The room is typical fare. It's had a face lift, but the bones are still a little creaky. Floor creaks, ceiling has a crack, pillow is lumpy, shower is tired. But these are all minor points. The beds are comfortable, and I slept well. I'm satisfied and would stay again rather than risk the unknown. In fact, I guess I am staying again - we extended our stay a day and didn't move.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are appreciated. New comforters are on the way, and we are working to fix any other issues. We hope that you will give us another chance to "wow" you the next time you're in Albuquerque.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had originally planned on camping but were rained out and needed something fast. We stumbled upon this is hotel circle and for the price we wanted to pay it was great. The rooms were very clean (passed the black light test) and the hotel attendant was great! He talked and joked with us like we were friends. Affordable, clean, great staff if you need a hotel this is the place to go!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. You are most kind. We strive to offer service above and beyond that which is expected.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while travelling from AZ to MO. It was very convenient, low priced and allowed pets. The rooms were odor-free and relatively clean. The sheets had holes. These need to be replaced. There is a McDonalds nextdoor for convenience and a grocery store across the street. There is a small breakfast provided. For the price, it was fine. A few updates would make it much nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions. Updates are already underway. We think you'll be pleased on your next trip -- we hope you'll give us another chance.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I got to this place at 2am tired, in a bad mood and ready to hit the bed. Mr. Ernie was at the front desk and quickly set me up with a comfortable and very clean room. As soon as I entered the room I new I was up for a great night. The location its great with a couple of places to eat just a few steps away. Over all the experience was great. Special thank you to Mrs Marlene for the ior and the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks. We hope that you will remember us on your next visit to Albuquerque.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge East

Address: 13211 Central Avenue Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge East 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.