We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run of the mill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Save Saved
You added Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #60 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Reno, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Run of the mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Although the hotel was very clean and service good, this hotel is stuck in the 70's and needs a face job. Deoc is tired. The best thing is that you can expect great beds and linens from all Marriotts, therefore a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the wings, instead of overlooking the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I wanted to thank you for your review! I really do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you stayed with us! I did note your comments regarding your experience. I am very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. The great news is that our hotel will be completely renovating next year. I know this does nothing to make up for a less than satisfactory experience, but hopefully will demonstrate our commitment to our guests. We do welcome your suggestions and comments as it helps us improve. Thank you again and we hope to you give us another opportunity. If you would like to discuss further, I can be reached at rich.lundt@jqh.com or 505 798 6410!

Richard Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    100
    66
    15
    10
See reviews for
47
47
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Marriott while passing through Albuquerque and the stay was great. We picked up my fiance's mother from the airport and being right off the I-25 made the short drive that much better. The staff is very courteous and there is an amazing view from our room. The room itself was a good size with very comfortable beds. The only negative about our stay was that internet access was $12.95 a night. I stayed at a motel 6 last night, paid less than half the price for the room as I did here and they still had free WiFi. Other than that, this hotel is a perfect location to hang your hat for the night. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Staff super freindly and always willing to go the extra mile to help with directions or room service. Hotel was clean and close to Balloon Fiesta!! We loved the lobby with waterfall great for hanging out with friends in evening.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We take great pride in providing exceptional service. Balloon Fiesta is such a fun event and I am glad you were able to visit during this time of year! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this property the week before Balloon Festival. We booked through Expedia and got a super deal on a King Suite with breakfast for two included. The property is wonderful. I had not been there for many, many years and the area has built up around the hotel so you don't quite get the pyramid effect like the old days when the hotel stood by itself. Regardless, the room was great, the food was fine as was the service both at the bar and restaurant. It's also a great location! Easy access to the freeway lets you get around town within minutes and you can head off to Santa Fe as well. We caught some balloons up in the air on our second morning.
We'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you can. Those are on the corner and the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I wanted to thank you for writing a review and for the nice comments. Our staff has so much fun during Balloon Fiesta! I am glad you were able to visit during this wonderful time of year! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wow, whoever decided on the outside color scheme for this hotel should sent to counseling. :-D
But the inside is very nice.
Nicest of all is the great customer service.
Maintenance (J & J) were great.
Best of all was Brandon. He is a great kid with a great future.

It is a "Gotta Go" kinda place.

IHG,
Rube

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates! Jessie, Jacob, and Brandon are all outstanding! I will make sure to commend them for you! Our hotel is certainly unique! Our Pyramid shape and color scheme is immediately recognizable! Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This property has very nice rooms, and a very nice staff. The room we had was one of thier suites, of which they have 54. It was not overly large, but very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but usable. This is a business hotel, and you had to drive to visit anything,or to go to an outside resturant. We were there to attend the balloon fest, and the hotelwas only a 5 minute drive to it,however you could watch the balloons from the hotel if you had a room that faced north. The only complaint I have is that you do get some room to room noise along the windows I am not sure why, but it did happen.

Room Tip: Choose a north facing room if you are there for the Balloon Fest, otherwise the suites are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. Our room was small and not what you would expect from a Marriot hotel.

The front desk people and the service at the bar and restaurant was outstanding. Congratulations for such excellent staff.

Internet is not free, which is a shame, given that you need it for everything nowadays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates as well as the areas where we could improve. I can assure you, I will share your comments with my team and make sure we improve. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Address: 5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.