We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albuquerque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North to your Saves list
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly front desk, quiet location. Nice gym with good amount of aerobic machines. Beds comfortable. My room was not exceptionally large, in the future I'll seek out residence inn as I like having larg living area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! We do offer a wide variety of suites which we can upgrade you should they be available. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    80
    19
    12
See reviews for
52
53
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for 6 days and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is in a business park with walking trails for the early morning walks. The fountain in the lobby was a relaxing treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on my way to Philmont scout ranch. Had 28 in my contingent and was booked through Blue Sky Adventures. Buffet for dinner and breakfast was great. Room had an odor. Not sure what it was, unlikely mildew since its so dry. Room was a little dated/worn. Would stay here again

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback as well as the areas where we can improve. Our rooms should always be clean and fresh. Please accept my apologies for this shortfall. I can assure you; I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building exterior is tarted up to look like a pyramid; slightly amusing. The rooms on the Concierge Floor are a good size and of the usual Marriott high quality and comfort. Alas, for a no smoking hotel, the room had obviously been used by smokers over a long period. There was no room fridge or minibar. All floors are served by just two rather slow elevators, so there can be longish waits at busy periods. Shirts cost $2.65 to be laundered. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you complain if the room smells of cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates! Many of our guests really enjoy our uniqueness! Our Pyramid shape is immediately recognizable! I would like to apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke. We are a 100% smoke free building and we should have done a much better job of eradicating that smell. I can assure you; I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building is just very very odd and interesting, particularly if you are sitting in the restaurant. I would certainly recommend staying there. Not the most convenient location but...Nice restaurant. Good parking. Hotels rarely strike me as interest in themselves but this place is just, well, weird.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I wanted to thank you for writing a review and for the nice comments. Our property is so unique and such a landmark for our state. I really do appreciate your recommendation! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have an office near this hotel and while it is an older property it serves very well for a stay. There are not many hotels of this quality in this area - there are several hotels off the Interstate but not good like the Mariott for business travel when you have clients. Rooms are great and great bathrooms - top service and the staff really wants to help you. It is a bit unique interior and has that good southwetern appeal - would recomend this property!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is always so nice to get comments on how wonderful our staff is. I also appreciate your comments on our southwestern appeal and the high quality guest rooms.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and hope to see you soon...

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is an older and solid Marriott, that looks like a Pyramid from the outside and an Embassy suites on the inside with it's 9 stories of internal balconies, with glass elevators that take you up to your floor as you watch the bar and dining area recede below you.
The front desk staff and bell captain were really nice, welcoming and attentive and he even mentioned my request for more feather pillows (which never materialized).
The room was large enough but with a tiny bathroom. No swinging a cat in here!
Even though the bed (little too soft) and the linens were comfortable, with no less than two TV's (one to watch from the sofa and one from the bed) the room felt old. Also there was the stale smell of cigarette smoke coming through the air vents. I turned the air conditioning off but the smell came through all night. Didn't sleep much and looked forward to leaving early for fresh air.
The hotel is on the edge of Albuquerque so you need a car to get places and there is a huge brand new casino less than a mile away.I didn't eat here so I can't comment.

Room Tip: Up high facing west for a view of the Sandias..but you will have the highway there. The East looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates! I would also like to apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke. We are a 100% smoke free building and we should have done a much better job of eradicating that smell. I can assure you, I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. We are currently planning for a full renovation, but that is no excuse for not smelling clean and fresh. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. We do welcome your suggestions and comments as it helps us improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Address: 5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.