We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albuquerque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North to your Saves list
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #78 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly front desk, quiet location. Nice gym with good amount of aerobic machines. Beds comfortable. My room was not exceptionally large, in the future I'll seek out residence inn as I like having larg living area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! We do offer a wide variety of suites which we can upgrade you should they be available. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed for 6 days and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is in a business park with walking trails for the early morning walks. The fountain in the lobby was a relaxing treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on my way to Philmont scout ranch. Had 28 in my contingent and was booked through Blue Sky Adventures. Buffet for dinner and breakfast was great. Room had an odor. Not sure what it was, unlikely mildew since its so dry. Room was a little dated/worn. Would stay here again

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback as well as the areas where we can improve. Our rooms should always be clean and fresh. Please accept my apologies for this shortfall. I can assure you; I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building exterior is tarted up to look like a pyramid; slightly amusing. The rooms on the Concierge Floor are a good size and of the usual Marriott high quality and comfort. Alas, for a no smoking hotel, the room had obviously been used by smokers over a long period. There was no room fridge or minibar. All floors are served by just two rather slow elevators, so there can be longish waits at busy periods. Shirts cost $2.65 to be laundered. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you complain if the room smells of cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates! Many of our guests really enjoy our uniqueness! Our Pyramid shape is immediately recognizable! I would like to apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke. We are a 100% smoke free building and we should have done a much better job of eradicating that smell. I can assure you; I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
196 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building is just very very odd and interesting, particularly if you are sitting in the restaurant. I would certainly recommend staying there. Not the most convenient location but...Nice restaurant. Good parking. Hotels rarely strike me as interest in themselves but this place is just, well, weird.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klw22001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I wanted to thank you for writing a review and for the nice comments. Our property is so unique and such a landmark for our state. I really do appreciate your recommendation! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have an office near this hotel and while it is an older property it serves very well for a stay. There are not many hotels of this quality in this area - there are several hotels off the Interstate but not good like the Mariott for business travel when you have clients. Rooms are great and great bathrooms - top service and the staff really wants to help you. It is a bit unique interior and has that good southwetern appeal - would recomend this property!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is always so nice to get comments on how wonderful our staff is. I also appreciate your comments on our southwestern appeal and the high quality guest rooms.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and hope to see you soon...

Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is an older and solid Marriott, that looks like a Pyramid from the outside and an Embassy suites on the inside with it's 9 stories of internal balconies, with glass elevators that take you up to your floor as you watch the bar and dining area recede below you.
The front desk staff and bell captain were really nice, welcoming and attentive and he even mentioned my request for more feather pillows (which never materialized).
The room was large enough but with a tiny bathroom. No swinging a cat in here!
Even though the bed (little too soft) and the linens were comfortable, with no less than two TV's (one to watch from the sofa and one from the bed) the room felt old. Also there was the stale smell of cigarette smoke coming through the air vents. I turned the air conditioning off but the smell came through all night. Didn't sleep much and looked forward to leaving early for fresh air.
The hotel is on the edge of Albuquerque so you need a car to get places and there is a huge brand new casino less than a mile away.I didn't eat here so I can't comment.

Room Tip: Up high facing west for a view of the Sandias..but you will have the highway there. The East looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate your positive feedback on our associates! I would also like to apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke. We are a 100% smoke free building and we should have done a much better job of eradicating that smell. I can assure you, I will share all of your comments with my team and will make sure that we improve the areas you noted. We are currently planning for a full renovation, but that is no excuse for not smelling clean and fresh. If you would like to discuss in more detail, I can be reached at 505 798 6410 or rich.lundt@jqh.com. We do welcome your suggestions and comments as it helps us improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque
#59 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Address: 5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing