We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gateway location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Yale Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Visit Saul in Albuquerque
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Perfect gateway location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was the perfect hotel just a mile or less from ABQ, which was ideal since I had a very early flight in the morning. Comfortable bed, predictable lobby (standard Courtyard). Friendly staff and although the hotel does have shuttle service to the airport, I opted for a taxi since I needed to get picked up at 445AM, 15 minutes before shuttle service began that Saturday morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel! We believe our location is great to get to the airport quickly, especially for those that have an early flight. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque. Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Sincerely,

Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
13
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. The bistro employee was nice and even made-up a vegetarian sandwich for me. I wasn't able to use the shuttle to the airport because I needed to leave too early which was unfortunate, but it was nice to be so close without any airport noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Our staff truly enjoys being able to make life on the road better for each of our guests. Our location is great for a quick trip to the airport. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,


Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for one night at this hotel on May 17.2014. The room was clean. The Bistro offered great service for breakfast and dinner. Hannah took care of us at the Bistro for dinner and did an excellent job attending to our needs. I would stay here again based upon my experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your great experience! I will definitely be sharing your comments about Hannah with her. She truly enjoys taking great care of our guests and making life on the road better for them. We look forward to seeing you again when you come through Albuquerque. Thanks for choosing Marriott!

Sincerely,

Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is one of the many hotels along Yale Boulevard situated to benefit from (and benefit) travelers passing through the Albuquerque Sunport (airport), and in many regards it is better than most, with easy access, up-to-date facilities, reasonable rates, etc. However, there are two minor gotchas that the air traveler should consider before booking it. One is that the on-site food options are somewhat limited for a hotel this size, with what amounts to a small coffee shop in the lobby. We did not have time to sample its wares, so have no opinion on their quality -- looked and smelled good enough -- but it is by no means a full-service restaurant with an extensive sit-down menu. Second, and potentially more of a problem for the weary flyer, the front desk people said the hotel shuttle stops running at 11 p.m., and we were unable to take advantage of it due to a delayed flight (common in Albuquerque because most non-Southwest evening flights terminate there and delays elsewhere in the air system tend to catch up with those flights). We had a satisfactory workaround and had no problems with transportation, but the solo traveler scheduled to get into the Sunport on a late flight might experience some inconvenience in getting to the hotel, which is not in easy walking distance of the airport. These caveats aside, it was otherwise highly satisfactory, and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Since it's a family-friendly place, the swimming pool can be rather loud, and if you're eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your visit to the hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and were able to stay productive while on the road. Our Bistro restaurant has a great selection of made to order sandwiches, salads, burgers, flatbreads and other seasonal fare that we are always updating. It is unfortunate that you were unable to take advantage of our delicious offerings during your stay. Although our shuttle does stop running at 11pm, we are located a short distance away from the airport that is easily accessed by taxicab. We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you travel and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott while on a business trip to Albuquerque, NM. My business took me to Kirtland AFB, so the location (near the airport) worked out just fine. The hotel is almost at the intersection of Yale (north/south) and Gibson (east/west), so I could quickly jump on Gibson and get to my meetings without any problem.
As for the hotel, its a standard Marriott property: the rooms are nice, the beds comfortable, and the staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your visit to the hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and were able to stay productive while on the road. Our staff enjoys taking care of our guests and offering a great guest room. We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you travel and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Full disclosure - Marriott Platinum - so somewhat biased, but this Courtyard has updated lobby which was a great move by Marriott. Very inviting for grabbing something to eat or drink. Was a quick 1 night stay visiting a customer that is 2 miles from the hotel and than a quick drive to ABQ the next morning, so this worked out perfect.

Room was clean and comfy and overall hotel appearance was all in order. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was fine. I only stayed one night. I have stayed at the other courtyard on Center and while it is an older property, rooms are larger and location much better. This location was nice. Rooms a bit smaller. But lobby updated and modern and staff was excellent. Great food selections in the Bistro.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVZCY, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We think we have a great location near the airport and our staff loves to take care of our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and the entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Van Zele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1920 Yale Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.