We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for family group gathering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for family group gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here during part of our family reunion. Was an excellent choice. Everyone loved having a 1 bedroom suite - rooms were very large. Making the reservations was smooth - they gave us a group rate and made it simple for each family to call in. Check in was smooth as well and the staff were always nice and helpful (unlike our experience at LaQuinta in Las Cruces). Breakfast was great - kids and adults liked it - much more selection than at most hotels. Lots of areas for family to gather as a group, inside and outside. Only thing I would have liked is if our rooms could have been closer together, but not really a big deal. One room was on the other side of the hotel - the other 3 were pretty close together. Good internet connection and a computer in lobby with a printer which made it easy to check things quickly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    132
    33
    22
    9
See reviews for
108
94
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HIGHLANDS RANCH, COLORADO
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here again this month on a business trip. The Clubhouse Inn & Suites is centrally located, has big clean rooms and.....best of all........has a GREAT hot breakfast. The "Manager's Reception" every evening is a nice touch as well. The same people have worked here for years and you can tell that they value your business. Internet service this trip was much better than my last stay. You'll be glad you stayed here if you're looking for a good hotel value in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Everything was great! The breakfast was great every morning. There was a computer in the lobby to use. The staff was so helpful with restaurant suggestions, great directions, and attractions to see! Easy on and off I-25 and I-40. 10 minutes to Old Town or the Tram!
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

They over charged my credit card; said it was normal precdure to make sure that I had enough credit to cover the cost. The thing is they over charged my card for one night ($90.10) that I have yet to get back and the manager refuses to tell my credit card co. the truth. So I am out 5 nights rent for 4 nights stay. My advice; stay here if you have to, but pay in cash.
BJ Kuhn

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, Front Office Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear BJ Kuhn:

This situation was explained to you by our General Manager. At check out once your bill was settled, you requested to have your four night stay paid with two different credit cards. For simplicity purposes we refunded your card that was charged. Your credit card statement that you submitted shows that refund. We then charged each card for two nights. This is also indicated on your credit card statement. This was reviewed by all members of the management team and it is determined that all applicable refunds were issued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites March 27-April 3. The hotel was nice and clean and the breakfast buffet was great. We had the King suite which has a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the main room. The room also has a small kitchen area with a small refrigerator and microwave. This is the perfect setup for families with kids.

The breakfast buffet was quite extensive making it a great value. If we travel to Albuquerque again we would definitely stay here.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, right at the junction of 25 & 40, making it easy to head out to any area of the state. We stayed here the whole time and made many day trips out to Chaco Canyon, Santa Fe, Taos, Jemez Springs, Kasha-Katuwe Tent Rocks, and more.

There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel, but Albuquerque has so much to do you really need a car, and it is an easy city to drive around in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 5, 2010
Dear DanJanet,

Thank you for your positivie comments regarding our Breakfast Buffet!! We have long been recognized by our many guests as having a great price value relationship, especially as it pertains to our FULL HOT breakfast You have recognized why the ClubHouse Inn & Suites is such a popular destination here in Albuquerque. We look forward to having you back with us on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We stayed in The Clubhouse Inn and Suites, while in town for a wedding... We also celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary, while there. i have to begin by saying our suite on the 2nd floor was GREAT! King sized bed and then a Queen sleepsofa for the kids in the Living room. I enjoyed the manager's happy hour in the evenings and the breakfasts were very satisfying. If you are ever in Albuquerque, look up The Clubhouse Inn and suites. Reasonably priced and just off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Dear JAD68,

Thank you for your review! The Staff and Management of the ClubHouse Inn & Suites strive to ensure our guests are comfortable while staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception and our breakfast buffet. What a great way to spend your 10th Wedding Anniversary!!

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Convenient hotel with very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Like a previous person said the beds were bouncy but rooms were clean. Nothing nearby to walk too but university and various restaurants were near via car.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.