We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed six day's at the hotel and we thought the total bill was very reasonable. The staff was very polite and very helpful on anything you needed. They always made you feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and the bartender was very friendly and great on serving the drinks. The breakfast was o.k. just wish they would change it up a little. Being there six days of the same breakfast was a little boring. All in all it was a good place to stay for the price. I think we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We appreciate that you elected to stay with us during your visit to Albuquerque, and that you decided to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We will take your feedback regarding our breakfast into consideration and may make adjustments to it as it's possible you are not the only guest with concerns. Thank you once more for staying at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    132
    35
    22
    9
See reviews for
112
94
24
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome from the first. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and far more than we expected for a hotel. The food was hot and very tasty. Although close to freeways it was quiet. Will definitely stay again and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque! It's always good to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank your for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Is conveniently located next to I-25, we really like this hotel, is pretty easy to find, the hot breakfast was very good, you should wake up early to get a good place in the dining space. Wi-fi access is deficient. Very friendly staff, we definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about our success in serving you during your stay. We very much appreciate it and look forward to serving you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The front desk was very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. Cleaning staff friendly, breakfast was good and evening drinks were well make. The pool was well maintained(spa, did not use, it looked a little cloudy). All ten of us enjoyed our two days and we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool views with balcony are much brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We appreciate that you told us about your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the managers, to check in reception, to maid service, to maintenance, service was exceptional! I would definitely stay here again. Terrific hot breakfast, free happy hour, clean rooms with nice furniture, good pool. Value and price can not be beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for telling us about your stay. We very much enjoyed reading about how pleased you were with your stay. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place is great! We stayed for 4 days and had a great time. Breakfast was good, the drinks in the evening where very good. My grandkids enjoyed the pool. The hotel location is easy access to everything. Very welcoming staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We're very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque so thoroughly! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others on Tripadvisor!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We got a very good deal on this room with Priceline. The room served its purpose as a one night stopover for our trip to Colorado.

Pros: Great deal taking in account Priceline rate plus free breakfast, big room, good channel selection on TV, for the most part clean throughout the hotel despite being older, good location to get on and off I-25, fast check-in and check-out, substantial breakfast.

Cons: Water drained very slowly then not at all from our tub when taking showers, a hardened circular accumulation of something that looked like pancake batter next to the window in our room (we didn't notice this until leaving in the morning so it wasn't a killer for us), like many have said virtually no fresh fruit at breakfast and maybe not the safest place in Albuquerque.

I do want to mention that when both checking in and checking out the desk staff did mention that we booked the room through Priceline. I sort of feel like a second class citizen when this is mentioned and that I might get a less desirable room, say one with a hardened accumulation on the wall or a bathtub that doesn't drain, because I am not paying anywhere near the advertised rate. Probably nothing more than paranoia on my part but it does creep into my mind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate that you elected to stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites and that you decided to share your experience with others via Tripadvisor. While it appears that your experience was not optimal, we appreciate that you provided us with feedback to improve our breakfast, cleanliness, and maintenance. We apologize that we did not quite meet your standards, and understand your disappointment.

Also, we would like to clarify that we appreciate all of our guests, regardless of how they made reservations. The statement at our Front Desk regarding Priceline reservations is procedural, and should only indicate that the room has been paid in advance, and thus we only need to collect a credit card as collateral on incidentals. In no way is the assignment of a guest's room affected. Also, it is our standard that all rooms receive equal Housekeeping and Maintenance treatment, and the issues you mentioned regarding the hardened accumulation and slow tub drain will be addressed.

Please be assured that we take our standards of quality very seriously, and that the information you have provided us will be used to improve our operation. For that, and for your patronage, we thank you and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#40 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.