We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fools gold” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Heber Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fools gold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay was great! If you're traveling on a budget pick a great clean place close to the action & have fun! Sounds strange but this place really has great coffee! When we came down in the morning t smelled like Starbucks. Had to wait to use the computer in the lobby but it wasn't too bad. If you take the shuttle make sure you grab a hotel card for the taxi driver on the way back. Our guy had no clue where "the clubhouse" was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you thought so highly of your recent experience at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites in Albuquerque! Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our room and coffee quality. We also appreciate hearing your feedback regarding the convenience of our services so we can look for ways to improve. Thank you once more for selecting the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque to meet your hospitality needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    134
    36
    22
    9
See reviews for
116
95
25
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'd have to say that my experience with the Clubhouse Inn was the most frustrating experiences I've ever had with a hotel. When we arrived to check in we realized that the pool was under construction. The only reason I booked this hotel was because the pool looked awesome (Its the first photo they display on all of the travel sites, including this on.). We had already been traveling the whole day so as I checked in I explained why we didn't want to stay there and asked if they would let me check in for one night and cancel the rest of my stay. I was told that that is fine with the hotel and I'd just need to cancel with the travel company I booked through. Seemed like no big deal. So I checked out the next day and called the travel company. They agreed that I had legitimate reason to cancel my reservation. They called the hotel to confirm and the Clubhouse Inn refused to refund the money for the second and third night even though they acknowledged that their pool was under construction and they did not disclose that before I booked the hotel. I then called the hotel, after already dealing with this for two hours on my vacation, and the front desk manager was rude, implied that I was lying and that all of the employees know not to give refunds and refused to give the okay to refund the travel company for the nights I did not stay there. Hotels.com did refund a portion of my stay, but not the full two nights. In addition the all of this nonsense the room was a little gross and the beds were horrible. Terrible experience over all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of our pool not yet being open for the season and for any miscommunication on our part that led you to believe it would be during your stay. We also apologize for our lack of proper responsiveness to meet your refund request. We have since reviewed this situation and made some changes to how we will meet this kind of issue should it ever recur.

We appreciate that you chose our hotel for a specific amenity, our pool, and agree that we should have immediately refunded the remainder of the deposit for your stay by contacting the third-party reservation site you had used to make your reservation. So you are aware, we have done so at this time, and you should see a refund to your credit card for the nights you did not stay with us within 7 - 10 business days. Please inform us if you do not see this reflected on your statement within the aforementioned time frame.

Thank you once more for choosing to stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites in Albuquerque and for telling us about the issues you experienced. We appreciate the opportunity to improve on our service, and hope that you will consider staying with us again so we may demonstrate our improved service to you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked through Expedia and were told we'd be able to walk to Old Towne. Technically, I guess you could but it is more than a 10 min. DRIVE. We were also told there is a shuttle from the airport, which there is, but you have to call them to come get you and it took a half hour to arrive. Anyway, that's Expedia, not the hotel.
Hotel staff is very friendly as were the shuttle drivers. Lobby is clean and nice. Internet access in room but only one computer available in lobby if one is needed. Hallways, still clean, weren't as pleasant.....kind of low on lighting. Room and bathroom were fine, actually nice and very clean. Enough lighting, which is important to me. There were enough towels of decent quality but they were rough.
Old Towne wraps it up about 6 or earlier if shop owner feels like it. Hours stated on doors do not necessarily reflect actual hours. You can go Downtown for nightlife ( youngish crowd, clubs) but no shuttle service after 7pm
About the shuttle: it will take you to all places of interest within the general area and it is free. Driver accepted tip but certainly was not looking for one. Biggest problem is that since service ends so early, going out at night, requires use of a taxi or you have to figure out the bus situation, which is said to be good. Still, getting specific answers about buses was not easy.
Overall, good hotel especially for value, but I'd stay closer to Old Towne had I realized the inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque. Thank you also for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to the Albuquerque area.
We apologize for the inaccuracy of information regarding our hotel's location conveyed to you via Expedia. We investigated the Expedia website and were unable to locate the erroneous information so we could correct it. If you are so inclined, we would love to hear directly from you regarding the location of this inaccuracy so we can prevent this issue from recurring in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel shuttle, and we will consider extending our shuttle hours to further accommodate our guests. Thank you once more for sharing your experience at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great hotel--good breakfast, good room, nice location, wonderful staff and a great value. Led a small group to the Gathering of Nations. Highly recommended. Conveniently located to all major attractions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites in Albuquerque, and for selecting our hotel to meet your hospitality needs during the Gathering of Nations. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I arrived on 4/18 to hear a front desk clerk having a heated argument with a guest. This was very disturbing to me. I was scared that they were actually going to have a fist fight right there at the front. I have never in my life experienced such a rude clerk in my life. I then noticed what a disshuffled look he had. This was my first time at this hotel and after seeing and hearing how rude this man was I turned and walked out. So much for hospitality, it makes you wonder how this man handels others. If you are looking for a bar fight this is the place for you.

Room Tip: I don't know anything else about the hotel because we walked out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Please accept our deepest apologies for the poor guest service you witnessed and experienced when you arrived at our hotel. I assure you that yours was an atypical experience at our hotel, as demonstrated by numerous guest reviews, and would like to inform you that this situation was certainly addressed with the employee and guests involved.

We apologized to the guests, as did the employee at fault, and were able to resolve the concerns that sparked the unfortunate incident to the guests' satisfaction. While we certainly do not condone our employee's behavior, we took every measure to ensure that our guests walked away from the situation completely satisfied and looking forward to their next visit with us.

It is our hope that you might provide us with the opportunity to demonstrate to you the level of guest service that has numerous guests returning to our hotel time and again, year in and year out. Should you be interested in doing so, please contact me directly, and I will see to it that you are likewise equally satisfied as many of our guests. Thank you for informing us of your concerns, and we look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Check in is very nice. Lobby and lounge areas have been updated recently. This is an older hotel, so the bathrooms are smaller than some of the hotels built more recently. The rooms are larger than some of the newer hotel and the value is very good.

The service was excellent. Everyone we encountered at the hotel greeted us with a smile and our stay was nice and quite. My wife and I were traveling on business and the hotel served our needs quite nicely.

The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast with some healthy options in addition to the normal breakfast foods. It also offers an evening reception with two complimentary drinks and snacks.

The hotel does not have a fitness facility.

Room Tip: We arrived in Albuquerque early in the day. We stopped by the hotel and they let us check in early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque! You noted that we do not have a Fitness Center in your review. Though it does not contain extensive equipment, we indeed have a Fitness Center containing a treadmill, elliptical, and exercise bicycle on our first floor. I apologize that we did not inform you sufficiently regarding this service during your stay, and we will work to improve on communicating the property features to guests so they don't miss out on anything during their stay. We hope you for your return in the near future so you can take advantage of our Fitness Center, as well as our other numerous property services. Thanks again for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is just the kind of hotel for a visitor who doesn't want to eat out every meal and who wants to be close to the center of the city. A terrific hot breakfast is served every morning - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, even one of those wonderful little waffle makers with the batter already waiting in pre-measured cups for a perfect Belgian waffle every time. Plus, toppings for the waffles.

I was in town to take care of a little business and do some hiking so a fast and easy breakfast was perfect. All you can eat and no additional expense . . . can you beat that? I'll confess that I didn't care too much for the eggs, but everything else was great - loved the sausages and hot biscuits/gravy. Even bagels . . .

The swimming pool was still closed for the winter, but I'm sure it will be inviting when it warms up a bit. Plenty of parking and although the rooms are entered from a secure, interior hallway, the parking is fairly close to the room.

I should mention the free wi-fi. I know that the more expensive hotels have latched onto this as a revenue source so it is good to find hotels that include it in the price. They also had a business center of sorts that offered a computer and printer at no charge - very convenient with the password posted beside the computer so it was easy to use.

And, to top it all off, a manager's reception in the evening with complimentary beverages. A very comfortable room with lots of space, plenty of hot water, a large screen TV, an easy-to-use alarm clock and unobstrusive room service - could you want more. O.K., then, throw in a small refrigerator and a microwave oven - happy now?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, and hope you allow us to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#42 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.