We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Rio Grade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Navajo, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Western Rio Grade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff is always professional and friendly, the accommodations are top rate, and the location to Old Town allows for many trips back and forth. Which means lots of shopping so bring your credit cards/checkbook. This was my second stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we're glad to hear that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    272
    116
    53
    21
See reviews for
206
259
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly for our late check-in. She was ready with all paperwork and helped us get to our room quickly. Room was very clean and beds were comfy. Lots of towels. the kids were able to easily connect to internet. I would skip the restaurant next time as the service was slow and food so-so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sorry to hear about the restaurant service. Feel free to contact us and let us know if the slow service occurred during breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Room smelled stale, neighborhood didn't feel safe, phone and TV didn't work right. The air conditioner did work though. I would rank this as a 2 star hotel not a 3 star and I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sorry to hear that you would not recommend to stay here. I hope you reported the problems to the desk so we could fix the issues with your TV and phone. We do not want future guests to experience the same issue and we are unable to determine what room you occupied from your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beds are uncomfortable and the room had a funky smell (water damage, mold or previously allowed smoking???) but the ladies at the front desk were friendly and efficient. I can usually sleep for a solid 8 hours, but barely made it 5 in that awful bed. The parking lot is very difficult to get in and out of because they shut the main gate after a certain time (10 pm?) so the only way in and out is the narrow driveway by the lobby. The room was clean enough, but nothing noteworthy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property look directly onto a very busy freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am sorry to learn that you did not get a good sleep due to the firmness of the mattress. We do have Serta Presidential Plush mattresses that have received many good reviews from many of our guests. Some guests have gone so far as to ask what they are and how to find this style to purchase. I fully realize that everyone has very unique firmness preferences and I apologize for missing the mark in your case. We do close the side entrance gates @ 10 PM simply to provide better security in our parking lot. The traffic in and out of the hotel normally is at a minimum at this time. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good room...bath room is fine....except sink drain runs very, very, very.slow,,bed was very comfortable..Fridge was not Cold enough, but was fairly warm...(so then if you put something in there , ??)room itself was OK..not world class...Pool area is a big plus...nice benefit...work-out center is adequate, but not Inspiring...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business. The drain will be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopping here overnight on a long trip made this a great location, right next to the freeway with gas stations right across the street. Easy off, easy back on. Place is a little dated, but surprisingly quiet from the freeway. More noise was heard from the interior rather than the exterior, even with our room facing the freeway. Nice, polite staff.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments, we appreciate your business and hope to see you back here again. Please know that we are always working to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights before we set off on a biking road trip. We had t expected much for the price but were pleasantly surprised by the hotel in nearly all things.

The staff were super friendly with all queries. Breakfast was great and included in the room rate - lots of choice. Location was ok - really need a car but there's a great wine bar / restaurant in walking distance as well as the hotel bar restaurant itself.

The pool was small but super clean and never too crowded.

Overall - great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing our great staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.