We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very well maintained older site has pleasant front desk staff and a personable aide (Clarence)to assist with luggage and shuttle to nearby airport. Breakfast is full offering in a somewhat small space. Some congestion during peak "morning rush" but many items to fill one. Rates are good and room space is larger than many. Clean and quiet, and some with balcony. No elevator in this 2 story site. Easy access to I-25 S and N.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Please Contact me if i can be of any assistance 505-242-7022 or email at aescarcega@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    166
    72
    29
    15
See reviews for
161
151
67
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houstonian In Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed twice within two-week period August 2014. Consistenly clean, quiet & comfortable rooms, helpful staff and breakfast offerings good. On the negative, would have liked some fruit on breakfast bar and better lighting in front parking lot. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. Call us direct at 505-242-7022 or email aescarcega@innsuites.com to make future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel is at a great location. I have stayed three or four times in the past and have always been satisfied. The staff is friendly, the accommodations are clean, and the price is quite reasonable. The hotel is near several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. Call us direct at 505-242-7022 or email aescarcega@innsuites.com to make future reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had such a great hotel experience at this particular hotel because of the cleanliness of the room and the fantastic breakfast bar, which was the best we've encountered at any hotel. We particularly would like to give a big thanks to Best Western employee, Verranda, who took care of the breakfast bar area where guests packed in each morning. The food was hot, good and one of the best amenities of this hotel. She was hardworking, thorough and friendly. If you hire great people like this to take care of your hotel guests, you can be sure we are recommending this particular hotel to all of our friends and family. Keep up the great service! You have no idea how rare it is!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the executive suite building which was away from a lot of traffic since we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Please Contact me if i can be of any assistance 505-242-7022 or email at aescarcega@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Room was way too small for a best western. For instance the only closet in the room wont allow you to hang up your clothes. This is because the closet is not deep enough for the hangers. They have a hole punched in the hollow closet door to allow for the hanger to go into and allow for the door to close. When I put my shirts on the hangers the door would not close until I scooted the hanger down to this spot in the door but it marked up my shirts so I investigated. I just left the closet door open during my stay. But this problem is an example of how small the room is. All the standard best Western Furniture was in the room but it was too hard to negotiate around the furniture. Also there were hairs stuck to the shower wall that were not mine. The room smelled way to musty for even a discount chain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking the time to share their thoughts with us. If there are any concerns or question feel free to contact me at 505-242-7022 or email at aescarcega@innsuites.com Again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

this stay is always good. thy meet my needs and amenities. staff is always nice and helpful. rooms are spacious and comfortable. the pool and hot tub is always clean. and the services is always excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent TripAdvisor review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's many free extra's. We realize that you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Contact me personally to make future reservations 505-242-7022 or Email aescarcega@innsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our room was large with a sofa, comfy chair, desk, two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of room to move around. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good complimentary breakfast with both hot and cold choices. We were on the first floor, but if you are on the second floor, there are no elevators. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Please contact me personally to make reservations 505-2427022 or email aescarcega@innsuites.com Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.