We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed at this Best Western over the Labor Day weekend. Checked in around 3:00 in the afternoon and found our room was ready, but it was a single King and we had reserved a double Queen. No problem! They gave me a DOUBLE upgrade to a 2 room Jacuzzi suite with 2 dressing areas which helps tremendously when 2 women are trying to get ready at the same time. We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the hot breakfast, the relaxing pool area, and the very comfortable beds. The only problem we had was getting in any of the back doors after 11;00 on the day of checkout. Apparently the room keys expire for those doors (but not the front doors or the room itself) a little before the noon checkout deadline. Thank you, Casey, for the great customer service. I can see why this hotel is so highly rated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    193
    82
    33
    18
See reviews for
180
179
83
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was originally booked to stay at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn in Albuquerque but after reading the reviews I switched to The Airport Inn, and Im glad I did. The rooms were clean and were kept up everyday on our four day vacation here. We went to the Zoo & Aquarium, Cliffs, and loved to swim in their swimming pool. Only one problem was on our third day there the housekeeper must have accidently threw out my sons shoes because they were close to the trash can? We kind of just laughed it off because him being a 9yr old boy they werent the cleanest looking pair of Jordans he's ever had :) Breakfast was awesome and the social hour nachos and drinks were a hit with my clan :) There was some lobby construction going on but that didnt bother us a bit. Thank you Best Western Aiport Inn & Suites for making our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: Try to get close to the pool if you have little ones. Also try out the beds first one bed in our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western (Airport) in Albuquerque twice in the past year. You cannot beat it for quality and price-especially for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and plentiful-a nice variety of things to eat. The coffee is fabulous :) We highly recommend this hotel and will continue to stay there each time we go to see a concert or other event in ABQ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for all the kind comments, we realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we are very please that you left such a great comment. If you are ever in the Albuquerque area for concerts or events, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I drove 6000 miles+ in my trip from Los Angeles to Miami and Back, twice I stopped at this hotel. No need to try anything else, it is a great place, worth every penny, nicely located, and nicely maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was a little alarmed upon checking in, thinking it was going to be tired run-down sort of place. We were in a room at the back in the "executive" building. It was an older building, not particularly charmingly decorated but the room was quite large and the bathroom had a huge vanity to spread the toiletries out upon.

Wifi was a bit weak and the hallways were smelling of stale smoke on the first floor which we had to go past to get to the second floor. Our room was not smelling of smoke though. I always think if a hotel allows smoking in the rooms, they should either put the smokers in a wing completely by themselves or put them on the top floor so you don't have to pass by the nasty smell to get to a non-smoking room. Also, that way, if they happen to catch the place on fire, the non smokers have a better chance of escaping if the smokers are on the top floor!! Just a thought about self-preservation! :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

No complaints here. clean and comfortable, breakfast was decent and the pool was larger than I expected. Grounds were clean and the parking lot seemed safe. Convenient to the airport but not many restaurants close by. Above average for a Best Western and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohkay Owingeh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel stay. The beds were super comfortable. I really felt like I spept on Cloud 9. The breakfast save me and my family money as well. The heated pool and spa were clean and a good relaxing environment. The staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent trip advisor review, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for all the kind comments, we realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we are very please that you left such a great comment. If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.