We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this not #2?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Why is this not #2?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in one of the well-appointed non-smoking Presidential Jacuzzi Suites rooms. It just doesn't get much better than this. The place looked brand spanking new and sparkling clean. They clean your private Jacuzzi by filling it with bleach and water and running it through. I felt safe using it and soaked and soaked my road stress away. A Great thing to do after you get off the plane! There are so many perks here. Thankfully, the toiletries have changed to more eco-friendly and aromatic varieties. (Like most hotels, they need to figure out how to package shampoo so it comes out of the container easily). Free hot breakfast, fitness room, pool, free shuttle, nacho happy hour and the fantastic staff will bend over backwards to accommodate you. I can't say enough about my front desk man Timothy, manager Lisa Bailey and the talented Mercedes - shuttle driver and breakfast fixer! I've stayed here for years and was about to give up after last year - when they put me by smokers and I nearly had to go to the hospital from an asthma attack. But they offered me this Suite to win me back and now I'm hooked again. This would be my #1 hotel to stay at when I want to be close to the airport; #2 otherwise. It's really setting the tone for a great trip to stay here. Thanks to the folks at Best West...

Room Tip: Let them know your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    167
    73
    29
    15
See reviews for
162
152
67
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent the last night of our AZ / NM road trip at this hotel. We picked it because it was Best Western and it was conveniently close to the airport. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The breakfast was generous and very good (although there were no tea bags). My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We especially appreciated the 12 noon check-out since we had a late afternoon flight. Several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The price for the room was excellent. I'd definitely stay again if I'm ever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times....and the experience is consistent. Check in is a breeze.....the staff is friendly and helpful.....breakfast is really good...the rooms are very nice and the beds are pillow soft!! The place is quiet and clean. You will be lured in by the price...but you will return because of the quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had to visit the Veterans Hospital in Albuquerque so we booked a 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very polite and courteous, offered me a free cup of coffee, and helped escort us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were good enough I did not get a back ache from a lumpy mattress.
Flat screen TV, micro and fridge, and a rocker swivel chair.
Air conditioner was a little noisy but tolerable.
Did not sample the continental breakfast so I can not give a plus or minus on that.
Would I stay again? Yes I will.
Rates were reasonable and the booking process and check-out was swift and painless.

Room Tip: Access from parking lot to ground floor will be easier on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank for your recent trip advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel, I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and I am so proud of our hotel and my staff at our property.. Thanks for the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.. Please call Victoria direct for a free upgrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I arrived here after a long drive of 2 1/2 hours following a week of camping in the Gallinas Mountains on an archaeological project. I had several large bags that I needed to sort and repack before flying out the next day. The lack of an elevator to access the second floor to my room, was a huge disappointment. While the desk cheerfully pointed to an older employee who would be glad to help me with my bags, he was occupied when I began to bring them into the hotel and I decided to haul them myself to get it done. It was a similar hassle getting them back down and out to my vehicle. I found the property nice, the room clean and comfortable, the free breakfast adequate and the employees uniformly pleasant. The cost was also moderate. But the lack of an elevator to move heavy bags was an unexpected annoyance. My counsel to folks considering a stay, emphasize a desire for a 1st floor room when you make your reservation. If so, you'll have a much easier stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped here for the night. After sending the wife and kids to the room while I parked and unloaded the car, I made my way to the room with a large duffel bag, large suitcase, a smaller suitcase, and a potty training toilet seat. To my disappointment, I found out there was no elevator and had to lug everything up 2 flights of stairs, oh well. A little bit of exercise never hurt anybody and the lack of elevator is NOT part of this review. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean as well. My biggest problem for this place was the floor. The floor beneath the carpet felt like it was rotted and creaked like a floor from a haunted house. I mean, I'm no carpenter or engineer but carpet on top of squeaky Swiss cheese flooring just doesn't sound, or feel, normal to me. After a peaceful night of sleep, I was awoken to the fresh smell of coffee. To my surprise, my wife was still asleep and the coffee pot was untouched. My own personal hypothesis was that the coffee smell was wafting through the potholes in the floor from the breakfast downstairs. Breakfast. The breakfast was the main attraction for me. Totally took advantage of the breakfast. If I'm back in Albuquerque, I'll try this place again, just have to lose 30 lbs. to feel safe walking around in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.