We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no ordinary "airport" hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This is no ordinary "airport" hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've stayed at numerous hotels that are near airports; I'd have to say that this was the best of the lot. Ours was a huge, clean, well appointed room near the lobby, but not so close that we had any hint of noise.

And when I asked if it might be possible for their shuttle to pick me up when I returned our rental car to the airport area, the answer was not one I really expected! The answer was "of course we will". And they did so promptly after I called when I finished returning the vehicle.

My only "negatives" are that there is only one restaurant nearby, and while OK, it wasn't exceptional dining. Also, their architect or contractor really missed the mark on the closet. The closet's depth was so inadequate that one could not close the bi-fold door without turning the hangers to a 45 degree angle. But because almost all people stay just a night or two, that should not constitute a real impediment. All in all, we were more than pleased.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor room simply because it's close to the lobby, where, by the way, they offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to make sure that everyone's stay is comfortable and CLEAN we hope to serve you again in the futrue, thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    208
    88
    35
    20
See reviews for
200
191
91
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice place, staff was friendly, room: no glasses in bathroom to drink from, bathroom large and empty looking, the shower leaked (a lot) between the plastic and the metal. No darkening drapes, white curtains didn't do much to keep out the light during the night. Great service, breakfast was good, but they had a highschool soccer team staying and they really ate, we got there as they were finishing and the food was almost all gone. They should have planned for the hungry kids and their appitites in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Location is great for getting to the car rental return area of the airport. Close to a few chain type burger places for a quick meal. If you have time...20 minutes to Old Town. Breakfast is complimentary and lots to choose from. Room was spacious and clean...drawback..no elevator to 2nd floor....request lst floor if lots of luggage. Front desk helpful and accommodating. Liked the patio, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am always made uncomfortable by the somewhat affected cheer of American service staff. Not so at this hotel where the staff are not only friendly, but actually charming. I had to go get a rental car in the morning and the hotel shuttle driver ran me there even though she was not really obliged to run me anywhere except the terminals.

I thought the hotel was excellent value considering how clean it was and how huge the bed was. I picked it because it was close to the airport, but I would consider coming back with my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here after taking a late-arriving flight into town and had was impressed with the customer service provided by the staff here. Very courteous, kind and went above and beyond with the little things, which definitely add up! (offered to and moved our luggage to the van for us while we were eating the complimentary breakfast, brewed us a fresh pot of decaf, etc.) Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious.

Room Tip: There's a front and a back building. While I didn't feel unsafe walking between the two at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped here on the last leg of our cross country trip. We were not in the main building we were in Something that resembled a condo / apartment and I was impressed. This was by far the biggest hotel room I have ever had. The room was recently renovated and the king bed and the pull out couches were newer too. The hotel had no restaurants (or it wasn't open) so we had to order pizza. At 11pm the only thing to order was....You guessed it Pizza. We ordered Papa Johns and called it a night. This Hotel was a very good value and worth the money spent on it.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in the main building. Be prepared for a nice walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.