We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed here while flying into and out of Albuquerque. Location is great, actually within walking distance of the airport. By the time we had arrived in the late evening the last shuttle was finished but the very kind shuttle driver from the Sheraton drove us to our hotel. The next morning the shuttle driver from the Best Western made a special trip to the car rental place for us which was really appreciated. All in all we stayed 3 nights and probably had some of the best sleeps on the whole trip. No outside noise was heard which we found amazing considering how close we were to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms and found them both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    160
    70
    29
    15
See reviews for
158
141
63
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay over the holiday while visiting family. The location is convenient and the staff very friendly. Basic amenities and the breakfast was just okay. It was a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts about our hotel! We truly appreciate your business and it's great to hear that we were and are a great value. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel offers convenient access to rental car and airport, both important to me as we travel to see friends in New Mexico. And the food at breakfast is great, the best in all our BWH travel. The help is friendly and helpful, as when I forgot my rental car documents and was able to go back in to collect them after checking out.... no questions asked, only a smile :<)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greeting from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you're just looking for an overnight pass through stay, this place will suffice. You can't close the drapes and black out the windows as they only have those white semi transparant drapes covering the windows. The rooms need a bit updating and there is no elevator (had to carry my luggage up the stairs). There is a complimentary breakfast/afternoon snacks but I didn't try it. It's pretty close to other restaurants and such. The room I was in had a short circuit in the headboard lighting and I actually got shocked trying to turn the lights off and on. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here for 10 nights the past couple years during the balloon festival. We now consider it our "home away from home" during Fiesta as Victoria and her entire staff make us feel so welcome. We upgrade to a 2 room suite which gives us plenty of room for all our balloon gear! Also, having 2 full bathrooms is definitely a plus! The hotel's location by the airport (with free hotel shuttle service) is especially convenient when friends fly in mid week to join us at Fiesta. We enjoy the outdoor seating areas where we can relax with our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
desertdrifteraz, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The curtains are a transparent white mesh material and did nothing to block out the floodlights from the parking lot. I had to tie the blanket across the window to be able to sleep. The fridge made a loud buzzing sound and it had to be unplugged in order to sleep. The bed was one of the worst I've ever slept in.

Also, be careful climbing the back staircase. The second step from the top is several inches higher than all the others. I didn't see it at night while carrying my suitcase and tripped and fell on the concrete. I don't know how this passed a building inspection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I noticed that you have left a couple of bad reviews about or hotel, as I am wondering if you brought any of these small issues to the attention of Managment, every suite in the hotel has black out drapes that are located behind the sheers for privacy. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.