We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Clean and nice hotel at 2 minutes from the airport. There is a free shuttle, free parking and a complementary breakfast. The hotel is one of the cheapest in this area and people are really nice. We totally recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Once again KNK stayed @ the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport. We stayed 2 nights one on the way out to Belize & one on the way back in to the states. We once again got the bottom floor, no lugging luggage up stairs:) As we did not arrive until around 8:30pm.
HOTEL: The upgrade faerie called!! We got the 2 room suite! Whoo Hoo!
ROOM QUALITY: 2 rooms, 1-bedroom w/ flat screen TV, dresser, 2 tables a chair & ottoman. 1-living room w/ another flat screen TV, Couch, desk & chair, Another chair & ottoman. Not sure what kind of bed was in the room, but I wish I had it @ my house! Such a good nights sleep for the both of us. & the next morning we both complimented on how nice the pillows were! Next time we are there I may have to offer to buy the pillows:) There was a microwave, coffee maker & small fridge & water bottles.
WHAT YOU GET BOTTLES OF IN THE BATHROOM: Well to our surprise there were 2-bathrooms! His & hers maybe? You got shampoo, conditioner & lotion--nice ones even. Lots of soap & one bar of a very nice oatmeal soap. Towels were plenty, Hair dryer was there & all lights worked properly.
SERVICE QUALITY: Check in both times was very quick & easy. Upon our returning flight the gentleman @ the front desk even remembered my name when I walked in:) Also we were late getting in 11pm & the shuttle service to & from ABQ stops around 10 or so? We grabbed a taxi & the Best Western took the cab fare off of the room rate. How nice is that?
THE FOOD: Our flight out was @ 6am--so we missed breakfast on that day. We did however have breakfast the morning after we arrived back. I must say the complimentary breakfast @ This Best Western is most extensive --far more choices & quality than any other hotel we have stayed @ that offer it. & KNK have stayed @ a few hotels in our travels. They offer scrambled eggs, sausage, hash Browns, Biscuits & Gravy, Waffles--& that's just the hot items. There are plenty of toaster items, breads, danish, English muffins. Then you have your cereals, fruits & yogurts. Plenty of coffee & juices to be had as well. Very filling to get you up & on your way--Hopefully to some crazy beautiful destination:):)
HOW'S THE POOL: We have visited the pool before, K decided he was going for the Hot tub, I did not partake. But wish I had when he came in the room all nice & relaxed from his soak. It was late & the tub & pool are outside--I didn't feel like going out into the cold, had to paint my toenails anyway. haha
THE CLIENTELE: Seemed to be mostly people hopping on flights the next day or returning from one. I'm sure people have extended stays here to visit all of the sights & things to do in Albuquerque though.
OUTSIDE OF THE BW: There is a few restaurants within walking distance. We did not visit any of them.
WHAT ELSE DO I NEED TO KNOW: The Best Western is literally 5 mins or less from the ABQ airport. It is so nice & simple to do the park & fly & take the shuttle to & from The Best Western. They provide newspapers in the breakfast area, breakfast is excellent. The beds are super comfy. If you want a good nights sleep, w/ a hot meal close to the airport do not hesitate to book The Best Western:)
KNK thanks you again & hope to see you same time next year!

Room Tip: Choose a bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage. They will accommodate no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here 11/22 and 11/26. The hotel is very close to airport. The value was great. The hotel itself is older, but they have been updating the rooms. The breakfast was your standard free breakfast at a hotel; but hey it's free. There is also a Waffle House within walking distance if you prefer this. The staff was friendly. The beds were super comfortable. Rooms had updated flat screen TV. The only negative is there isn't an elevator, which made it difficult dragging a large suitcase upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfa1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights with a friend, on holiday from the UK. Havestayed in Best Westerns in the UK and this was as good, if not way better thn some of them in many aspects. We were met by a friendly young team at the desk who couldn't do enough for us. They took our rther heavy luggage up for us as there is no lift. the room was spacious and well attended. Fridge, microwave and a small hot water machine for tea or coffee- only takes one cup though. Room servicing was good. The hotel isn't new and is a bit faded in places but it was comfortable and kept
Clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was adequate- eggs, waffles, sausage, gravy( Hmmmm... An acquired taste I think!) juice and coffee. Parking good. Right next to a few other restaurants . laundry and pool- too cold for us to use in Nivember but looked nice.
The friendliness of the staff more than make up for any decorating requirements. Excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times for the close convenience to the ABQ airport and the free shuttle the hotel provides. It is an older hotel, but very clean. Breakfast is adequate, the staff is helpful and you can leave your car there at a nominal fee ($10.00) for up to two weeks time. There are no elevators so ask for a lower room if you have luggage to carry, the computers for free internet service are also located on the second level. We found the beds to be very comfortable and the room spacious, good value for the price.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Everyone here at the Best Western InnSuites Albuquerque appreciates your business and loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our room was very spacious, attractively decorated and immaculately clean. The hotel offered not only an expanded continental breakfast but also nachos in the afternoon. The location was very convenient as there were several restaurants nearby that were within walking distance. Front desk staff were very helpful and provided directions to attractions. I would definitely choose this hotel the next time I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! The Management Team hopes you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Albuquerque. Everyone here at the Best Western InnSuites Albuquerque appreciates your business and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Idaho
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I normally stay at a different hotel when in ABQ but it was sold out so my office put me here even though there were numerous new hotels in the immediate area. This Best Western is older but relatively well maintained. The hotel staff was OK, like the hotel. Not overly friendly or helpful. They do put out afternoon snacks which is kind of nice. There is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage it is pretty inconvenient. My office was able to get me into the newer nicer hotel the next day but I was OK with this one enough to stay for the remainder of my stay, perhaps because it was quiet and I slept well here. It shares a parking lot with a Village Inn restaurant which is ok and there is a Waffle House one business away. And it is close to the airport.

Room Tip: Would prefer rooms on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent Trip Adivsor review of the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque, the Management Team here at the hotel would like to thank you for your business and are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. When your travels bring you back to Albuquerque please call Victoria to make your reservations for an upgraded Suite, thank you for being a loyal customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing