We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, Professional staff, close to fiesta field.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Webster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, Professional staff, close to fiesta field.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I was very satisfied. The rooms were confortable. The staff very professional and attentive. I would recommend this location and would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to having you stay again with us in the future. Our number one goal is customer satsifaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    70
    26
    19
    8
See reviews for
66
71
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at the Clarion during the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta.
The rooms are large, well furnished and well cared for. The location is excellent with access to the freeway, to restaurants, to events and to retail very handy. The hotel was quiet despite the high occupancy. I saw security on patrol at all hours and heard of no one having any problems. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check in and check out went quickly, I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for your review! Enjoy the rest of your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We didn't stay in the hotel, rather threw a party for our daughter there in their meeting room. The staff was incredibly helpful and willing to do just about anything to keep us happy! The lobby is beautiful and we were able to use not just the room, but the lobby, breakfast area and kitchen to make this a perfect event. Thanks so much for everything.

This hotel is the perfect location if you are planning on visiting Albuquerque during the Balloon Fiesta. It's very close to I-25 and Balloon Fiesta Park. I even noticed that the hotel changed the breakfast hours to begin at 4:30 am to accommodate those staying there that were getting up early to see the balloons. I've never seen a hotel do that before - great idea.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
We are thrilled to hear that everything went well for your daughter's party. Our events & meetings department goes out of their way to please you. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I travel extensively throughout W Texas, New Mexico and SW Colorado. I stay at Choice hotels throughout the region. This Hotel stands above the rest in several areas. Suites are very spacious with a separate living room and bedroom. Refrigerator and microwave. They have the best exercise room of any choice hotel I stay. Hot Breakfast w/ eggs, bacon, potatoes and waffles in addition to the typical continental selections. When you need assistance from management or front desk, there is none better than this hotel. They always go the extra mile. Thanks Deepak and staff, you make me feel at home when traveling to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for you review. We have conveyed your thoughts to our entire staff. We are very happy that an experienced Choice Hotels Guest like yourself has such great things to say. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My mom, sister, and I had a wonderful time at the Clarion. We were in Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta and the hotel offered a shuttle service to and from Balloon Fiesta Park, which was very convenient. Our room was huge and very clean. Deepak, the manager, and Daniel, who works at the front desk, could not have been any kinder to us during our stay. The hot breakfast every morning was great! I definitely plan on staying at this Clarion hotel again when I'm in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at the Clarion for this years balloon fiesta. They were one of only two hotels who offered daily shuttles to and from the fiesta grounds. What they charged for the shuttle was by far cheaper and more conveinent than the park and ride or renting a car. The hotel was clean and well kept, our room was very nice. The people there were very accomodating, offering to help get us to various destinations around Albuquerque and sharing helpful information about area attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you will stay with us again or recommend your friends and family to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque nm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We used the Clarion Hotel for a gathering of old Dutch Indo people, who were born or raised in the former Dutch East Indies (Indonesia now)We had a total of 60 people from all over, California, Utah, Texas and Arizona, and Las Cruces.
This get to gether was held once before , but everyone that stayed in the hotel raved about the accomodations, and hospitality of the staff.
Deepak chokshi was very nice to work with , and gave me all the encouragement and help that he was capable of and then some, Just every one was nice and worked with me to make our gathering a succes,
Also I would like to thank Teresa for her patience and understanding.
And Deepak, I hope that we can do ti again next year, you really helped us to make this a success.
Thanks again guys,
Emiel V. Bosman
dutchy80@gmail.com

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 3, 2009
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide the best in service and accomodations to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge their hardwork. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting your group again.

Thanks

Rum Walia
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Address: 7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, outdoor pool, fitness center and last but not least, free access to Charter Fitness during the duration of your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.