We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed in the double queen suite. Nice spacious rooms. The beds are great. The in house breakfast is very good. Lots of restaurants in the area. The only negative is the motel is layed out weird. 1 elevator at the front of motel leads to 2 seperate buildings. If your able to take the stairs its no big deal. If not expect a pretty good walk. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words we appreciate it! We do understand that our layout can be a little tricky to navigate but we are always here to help you find the way. Our breakfast staff always love to hear that you are enjoying breakfast! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    82
    34
    20
    9
See reviews for
75
81
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked this last minute, literally an hour before we checked in, on a spur of the moment decision to stop for the night in Albuquerque. We found the front desk to be friendly and helpful, the room to be clean if not a bit small, and having a laundry room on site was convenient as well. The double queen room was a tad crowded for four girls, but comfortable beds and clean accommodations. The teenagers liked the pool, it was clean but cold. The manager even kept it open an hour longer for them as we checked in right when it was supposed to close, and we were hot and looking forward to a swim. The included hot breakfast was good, wifi was no problem, and I would recommend this for anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Albuquerque a positive and memorable experience. We look forward to having you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Clarion Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a very clean hotel that offered an outdoor pool (water was very cold when we were there) and clean rooms. It's a little hard to find. Even our GPS couldn't seem to find it. The breakfast was good with a helpful lady helping you with anything you wanted. People were raving about the hash brown casserole done southwestern style. They had hot scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. They are changing to a Quality Inn next month. I hope the service doesn't change.

Room Tip: It is slightly north of town but not too far and well worth the quiet of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for all your feedback! We are delighted to hear that breakfast was a hit! We hope to see you back soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just wanted to write and rave again about the Clarion Hotel in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I recently stayed there on 4/26-28/13 as I booked several rooms for my boys basketball team of 10 high school seniors from El Paso, Texas. Weeks in advance I made a group hold for 30 rooms consisting of three separate basketball teams. Although I canceled 20 of the rooms because the other two teams couldn't make the trip, Jennifer Stitt, hotel Asst. Manager was very gracious and accomodating with the cancellations. Jennifer and front desk clerk, Billy, always maintained a very positive attitude. Our rooms were clean and spacious. We used both queen beds and sofa sleepers. All linen was spotless as well as the rooms and bathrooms. I love this hotel because of the friendly staff, location, and cleanliness. I've stayed with other teams on four other occasions in the past three years and have never, ever had a bad experience either with service, quality of breakfast (which my players are always raving about) or the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. Keep up the excellent work Clarion in Albuquerque!! I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: There is no bad side to any part of the hotel. Its far enough away from I-25 that you don't hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for all your comments! Ms. Stipp greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that the staff are doing all that they can. We hope to see you soon back at the Clarion Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is not my first time here. This hotel was just what the doctor ordered. A good nights rest, peace and quiet. We, my wife and I even requested the same suite. Luckily they were able to accommodate us. We awoke early, went down to enjoy a free hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, and hash brown casserole which consisted of potatoes, green chilies,and cheese served with an array of danish ,hot muffins, toast, bagels and cream cheese and yogurt, fresh fruit, apple and orange juices and hot coffee,or your choice of tea or milk. We gave our compliments to the chef, left a tip and continued on our way.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 314
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
On Behalf of the Clarion Hotel Team we Say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to maintain a high standard of service and your feedback helps us to do that. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, we strive to maintain a high standard with our buffet and are always pleased to hear that it was enjoyable. We hope to see you back at the Clarion Hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Loved the potato/green chili casserole. The only downside was trying to find the hotel using my GPS. Had to call the hotel for directions. It would help if it just said along the frontage road of I-25. Once I called the hotel, it was a piece of cake.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
On Behalf of the Clarion Hotel Team we say Thank You for your kind words and feedback. We sorry that you ran into issues arriving at our location, our team members are always here should you need direction again in the future. We hold ourselves to higher standard and all feedback is greatly appreciated to maintain that standard. We hope to see you again in the future here at the Clarion Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Hot breakfast includes biscuit and gravey, sausage, eggs and more. Room is very, very nice with very comfortable beds. This hotel is better than others weve stayed in at 3x the price. Front desk staff is excelent. Hotel is easy access to 25 north to santa fe. This is a great hotel! We will stay here any time we come this way!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
On Behalf of the Clarion Hotel Team we say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to provide a higher standard of service and your feedback helps us to do this. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the morning, access to the freeway from our location and our guest beds. Our staff greatly appreciates all your comments and we hope to see you very soon in the future back at the Clarion Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#37 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#22 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Address: 7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.