We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Millis, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

On our recent trip to NM, we stayed at the Clarion (our 1st night and last night) due to its affordability and convenience to the airport. It was less than 15 minutes away. The hotel was also great because it was 2 minutes from a Target, mall, gas stations, etc. Our room was very clean, comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was amazing. There was not only cold cereals, but a wide variety of warm breakfast selections (i.e. eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, yogurts, muffins, fruit). We recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a clean and affordable place to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking and a room towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Hi Jennie, your review makes our hard work worthwhile. The ultimate compliment is when a guest returns to the Clarion. We strive to make every guest's stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit to New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    66
    24
    17
    8
See reviews for
62
66
24
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our first stay at a Clarion. What a pleasant surprise. Helpful staff, a quality room with extra amenities. The hot breakfast far surpassed any other hotel's offerings, including Hampton Inn. As far as I'm concerned it's the place to stay in Albuquerque. You get more for your $$ here. Close to Sandia Peak--you must visit. A very nice part of town.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Our king suite was so spacious. Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom was very clean and updated. Eating area by the lobby was large and there were many choices for breakfast. Staff was friendly. There was a little area next to front desk to buy cup of soup, snacks, etc. From the outside the hotel looked "okay", but inside it was great. Would definitely stay there again, especially if I wanted to be north of town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was my first trip to Albuquerque and I had no one to ask for a hotel recommendation. I relied on the hotel chain which I was familiar with. I must admit that this was one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels that I have been to. The room was spotless, the bed was extemely comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. Did I mention that the breakfast was complimentary? We spent 7 days touring NM and CO and this hotel was the BEST that we experienced! When we make a return trip this will be the first place that I stay.

Room Tip: We reserved the King Suite - very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

we have stayed here at least once a year for the last 4 years and every time we have had a great experience.It's a restful place and staff is always very friendly and helpful with good places to eat /directions

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We arrived on a Friday at 4PM, checked in discovered that our reservation had been made for a regular room. The clerk found us one of the suites we like so much and immediately set us up with the suite, and only charged us for the regular room. These suites are a great value, and most have been recently renovated. This property was not always a Clarion, but since it became one, it's much improved.. The breakfast offered is convenient and of good quality. Overall, we think this is the best value in the Albuquerque area and will continue to stay during family visits.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stay at the Clarion in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The lobby was attractive and the staff welcoming. Free breakfast was great! The room was clean and aesthetically pleasing. Nice decor!!!! The price was excellent. I would definitely stay at a Clarion again in whatever city or state located.

Room Tip: I called to find a rate. Rate was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque

Address: 7620 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, outdoor pool, fitness center and last but not least, free access to Charter Fitness during the duration of your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.