We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent..Coors Bypass N.W. location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
2201 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4546 (Uptown)
505-883-1570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 1,501 restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
Neighborhood: Uptown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Uptown
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent..Coors Bypass N.W. location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been coming to Albq. for years for the fiesta. We always include Pei Wei on the Coors Bypass in our dining choices. Freshly prepared in a speedy time frame. Excellent tasting and the service is always great. Can't beat it for the price to value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    12
    6
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cocoa beach fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Pei Wei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Thursday mid afternoon. Not real crowded but had to wait 25 minutes after placing an order for two. The food was good. Staff very polite and friendly but don't be in a hurry. Have been to other locations never had this issue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

You cannot go wrong with anything you pick on the menu. It's so good!!! Delicious teas also! Staff is always nice and helpful. Love to watch the cooks, they are so fast! Went on a Thursday evening, there was plenty of seating and no wait time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good quality fast Asian food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We go to Pei Wei often, usually with our grandchildren, because it is very casual, sometimes noisy, so they fit right in. This is the fast-food version of P.F Chang's, but much cheaper and without the atmosphere, but you can get in and out in about 30 minutes if it's not crowded, which means you need to get there for dinner before 6:00 pm. An attractive menu with pictures greets you near the door and at first confuses you with all the choices possible. Almost all entrees can be had with chicken, beef, pork shrimp and tofu -- so many options! You are soon greeted by a smiling order-taker up front who will happily guide you through the myriad of menu choices. Everything comes with pre-selected vegetables but you can easily eliminate some and add others which makes ordering much easier. Why order everything THEIR way when you can easily order it just the way you want it. I'm addicted to their hot and sour soup, very good. The egg rolls, both veggie and pork available, are also very good. The Mongolian beef is excellent and I now like the brown rice very much -- I didn't at first. My daughter usually goes for one of the noodle dishes with a lot of different veggies. My wife gets a green curry dish. They have one of those soda machines in which you can mix-and-match whatever you want as long as it's a Coke product. Now I can get a diet, caffeine-free cherry coke -- marvelous!!! When you sit down the napkins, plates and chopsticks are already pre-positioned at your table. I opt for the silverware kept near the sauces on the side. For desert you simply pick up a fortune-cookie or two from a pile of them near the soda machine. And if you have leftovers you simply get yourself a metal-free box you can stick right in the microwave microwave -- very convenient! You also need to bring the sauces and spices you want to the table yourself, but hey -- your're saving money so who cares?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Free cookie at closing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was all fresh and well prepared. The soda machine can be dialed for specific flavors and tasted great. Because they bake the cookies fresh each day the manager was passing out cookies at the end of the day

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.