We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mauger Estate B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mauger Estate B&B to your Saves list
Mauger Estate B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   701 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved our stay! My two sisters and I stayed for two nights in June and we wished we could stay for more. The house is immaculate and comfortable. we actually stayed in one of the two townhomes located behind the house. It was spacious and clean. I felt right at home. The breakfast in the morning was spectacular and on our last night since we had to leave early in the morning we were given a continental breakfast in to go bags. In the evening afternoon snacks are served with wine and refreshments. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch. Thanks for such a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
104
25
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not a 5 star, but a very good 4 star with wonderful linens & a great breakfast. Terrific value - we paid $99 plus tax. The owner is charming & goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable.

It really doesn't get much better than this when traveling across country if you like B&Bs.

What I mean by not being 5 star is that there aren't luxurious amenities like swimming pool & spa. But if you can live without these you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We love B & B's. We love restored historic homes. We love The West. So imagine how much we loved this warm, welcoming, lovingly restored home in Albuquerque. We would seriously make a special trip to Albuquerque just to revisit this beautiful home-away-from-home. Maryanne greeted us with freshly baked cookies and a delightful welcome. Our room on a hot summer's day was refreshingly cool and meticulously tidy. We loved the vintage wallpaper so much we took pictures and now will begin a hunt to find it for our own home. Breakfast was abundant and so delicious that we purchased some of the homemade granola to take home to our 24-year-old daughter. If you're looking for rocking chairs on the porch, a quiet rest for the night, yummy casseroles and hot coffee in the morning, you've found it when you pull up to 701 Roma Ave. NW. We can't recommend this B & B highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, facing the street. It was a lovely and quiet room. The large master s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I found this B&B through Trip Advisor and could not have been more pleased. Last time we visited ABQ, we stayed at a hotel and were kept awake with noise. This B&B is in a quiet residential area, I spent 4 nights here and got a great night's sleep each night. The bed and furnishings were very comfortable and the the breakfast - fresh and delicious. I very much enjoyed the Southwestern Souffle and Praline Peach Muffins - and found the recipes on the B&B's website, can't wait to try making them myself! Thanks to both MaryAnn & Tammy, the Innkeeper, for their gracious hospitality. I'll definitely stay here on my next visit to ABQ!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I go to ABQ on business frequently, and was staying at hotels until about three or four months ago, when I decided to try this B&B because of its location near downtown. I've stayed 3 times now, the last one for 8 nights. I'm waiting for the down side - haven't found it yet. I've stayed in 3 different rooms - all well appointed. Clever & funky adaptations of the old house provide baths and unique features in each room. Wake up to a friendly host serving a GREAT and different hot breakfast with homemade baked treats each morning, & come home to a glass of wine and snacks each evening. Eat on the front porch, back patio, in two breakfast rooms, or in your own room. Innkeeper Tammy's recs on cafes & activities have been spot on. In sum - I'm hooked and have scheduled 3 return stays over the next few months.

Room Tip: All my rooms were good, but my fave is the 2d floor sleeping porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This B&B is on a quiet residential street but near the Old Town area. They offer wine in the evening---fun to have on the wide front porch, visiting with other guests. The rooms are all uniquely decorated. Ours on the 3rd floor was spacious, with small frig, nice bath, coffee maker, everything we needed. Breakfast was varied, complete and tasty. The innkeeper and her assistant were both very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The room that we were in was actually 2 rooms - 1 with a couch and the tv and the other which appeared to be an old sunporch where the bed was. We loved the set up, as it felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. Tammy and the other employees were very friendly and were always prepared to make recommendations or answer any questions we had. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and it was nice to be able to sit outside on the front porch while eating. Wine, cheese and cookies are served from 5-7PM each day. The location was also great, as it was a very short drive to Old Town and a walkable distance to downtown. The neighborhood itself was also nice & quiet. We will definitely be staying here again if we return to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mauger Estate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauger Estate B&B

Address: 701 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mauger Estate B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1897 restored Victorian B&B is very well located in Downtown ABQ. Scrumptious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and superior service make the Mauger Estate an exceptional choice. The warm and inviting atmosphere is sure to make you feel at home. Whether you like to mingle or experience a quiet retreat, this is the place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mauger Estate B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mauger Estate B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.