We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Estate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B to your Saves list
Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   701 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Sarver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Estate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here the first night of our trip to NM. My only regret was choosing a room on the third floor, Though large and comfortable, the steps were a killer. However they provided homemade treats, cheese, crackers and wine in the evening and a delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B to all.

Room Tip: Many steps to third floor, keep this in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
96
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Mauger Estate B&B for the past couple of days. It is a wonderfully restored 100-year old home. The restoration has been excellent - you can imagine what it was like in its day! Tammy - the Innkeeper - was friendly and helpful. Everything has been carefully thought out - from check-in to check-out. The breakfasts were very good - with lots of variety and always fresh fruit! I would not hesitate to recommend Mauger's to anyone - Albuquerque is a lovely city - and staying at Mauger's just made it perfect!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, but we did see into some of the other rooms, and they all looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I recently stayed for three nights at the Mauger Estate & was very, very happy overall. I felt comfortable & at ease immediately upon arrival. It is a quiet, comfortable, relaxing environment; I particularly enjoyed breakfast on the front porch. Each morning, breakfast was a luxurious & delicious surprise with a variety of food that would suit anyone's taste! The staff is gracious, kind, & helpful. The inn is located within walking distance of a number of excellent restaurants and cafes, as well as old town & downtown, so it was very convenient for me as I explored the surrounding area. I can't recommend this B&B enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Loved our stay at the Mauger Estate B & B. Gladys, the Jack Russell had a great time with the dog door to our own private yard with a secure fence. The bed was comfortable. The ambiance was lovely. The service was excellent.
My husband and I enjoyed the wine in the afternoon and dinner suggestions. Breakfast was delicious! Tammy helped us look up a destination for Native American jewelry and art that we had no idea where to go. So helpful! We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Even though our room was off the kitchen it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in the process of moving from NM back to Denver, CO and had a couple nights that I had to cover before heading to Colorado. I decided to stay at the Mauger Estate B&B and I was not dissapointed! Tammy is awesome. The service was fantastic. The rooms were very well appointed and very clean. Great Stay!! Definitely recommend and will be coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Mauger for 3 nights while attending a workshop at UNM. The location is a short drive to the university and yet feels like a retreat. The inn is very clean, quiet, safe, friendly, and relaxing. The hostesses packed a great breakfast for me every morning because I needed to be at the university very early. After a week in Albuquerque and seeing the other options I read about online, I think the Mauger was the right choice. It is a great stay for business trips, attending conferences downtown or going to UNM. I definitely recommend the Mauger, so much so I extended my own stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The bedrooms are comfortable with immediate appeal as soon as the door swings open. The hospitality's great.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Address: 701 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1897 restored Victorian B&B is very well located in Downtown ABQ. Scrumptious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and superior service make the Mauger Estate an exceptional choice. The warm and inviting atmosphere is sure to make you feel at home. Whether you like to mingle or experience a quiet retreat, this is the place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.