We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Bottger Mansion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bottger Mansion of Old Town to your Saves list
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Bottger Mansion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Our stay at the Bottger Mansion was wonderful. Steve and Kathy were waiting for us in the courtyard when we came to check in. They had made a point to know when we would be arriving so that they could be there. Their recommendations for dining were very good. The breakfasts were fantastic. The location is great for wandering around Old Town. We would definitely recommend Bottger mansion to our friends and would stay here again if we ever go back to Albuquerque.

  • Liked — The freindliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Breakfast wasn't until 8:30
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    51
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
158
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We enjoyed every aspect of our three night stay. The room was immaculate, the service impeccable and the food incredible!

We will be back!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

What a great place to stay! Steve and Kathy made us feel like we were special guests in their home. The room was beautiful, and the breakfasts were excellent. The Inn is only a block from the old town plaza. We would definitely stay here again, and would encourage any friends or family to stay there, also!

  • Liked — Beautiful, friendly service, great breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Export, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This is an excellent victorian B&B with great ambiance. Being close to Old Town is a big plus, as is being close to downtown and to major highways.

  • Liked — Excellent hosts
  • Disliked — excessively dry room air
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This 100-year-old B&B in Old Town Albuquerque is the perfect intimate getaway spot in the city. It's a block from the Old Town Square with its wonderful old cathedral, quaint shops and restaurants. Owners, Steve and Kathy Hiatt, treat you like family and have put their personal touches on all the rooms. And their blueberry French toast breakfast in the outdoor garden is the perfect way to start your day.

  • Liked — Felt like family
  • Disliked — I like everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

My husband and I spent three nights in this beautiful, comfy inn. We were not disappointed! Our initial attraction had been its proximity to Old Town Albuqueque (the only hotel/inn that abuts Old Town), but we immediately realized that staying at the Bottger was an experience unto itself. The grounds are beautiful, with a lush lawn and patio area for eating and relaxing. Upon entering the Bottger, we felt completely at home. Our room was delightful.....comfortable bed, old style bathroom, lace canopy over the bed. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors, Kathy and Steve Hiatt. During our stay there, we were given delicious breakfasts ......the special french toast was amazing! ..... and treated to fresh hot coffee early in the morning as well as tea, lemonade and cookies available in the afternoon. We felt like we were special guests of friends. Kathy and Steve are not only gracious, but relaxed in style and extremely personable. Because of our wonderful stay at the Bottger, our Albuqueque experience was enhanced and
especially memorable.

  • Liked — access to Old Town and beauty/comfort of the inn
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

Both Steve and Kathy are perfect hoses because they help you and are genuinely interested in what you are doing and why you have come.
We are baised, we have stayed before and so knew what to expect and were not disappointed.
We chose a different room and so we have a few more toi chose from yet!
The location is great right on old route 66 and next to the old town district. Equally other parts are only a short drive the airport was about 15mins away.
The breakfast was just special if if you in luck Kathy's home made cookies or fudge brownies are waiting for you...

Sitting outside for breakfast is also a treat and despite the main road is near by it does not intrude on this or a good nights sleep.
Hope we can make it back some day.

  • Liked — The hosts and food
  • Disliked — There is not anything to not like
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bottger Mansion of Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.