We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is fresh and tasty and the staff treat you like an old friend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Crown Bakery

Golden Crown Bakery
1103 Mountain Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
5052432424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,535 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Golden Crown Panaderia is a old fashion neighborhood bakery in the Albuquerque old town area. We have had the honor of not only being on the Food Network once in 2004 with the show Food Finds. We are now being featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives : Guy Fieri for our pizzas. We have supplied breads and pastries to many of Albuquerque's finest restaurants and hotels including the Hyatt Hotel, Petroleum Club, Smirolls International Cuisine, Albuquerque Convention Center, Amadoes Pizza, etc. Many of our wholesale and retail customers have been using our baked good for over 25 years.We are now strictly a retail bakery with an amazing coffee bar, We server the first ever New Mexican Style pizza, Our Garden fresh salads come from our indoor garden.The Food Network has featured our New Mexico Green Chile Bread. Empanadas, Pizzas, Our Turkey Bread Sculptures. and Biscochitos
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Food is fresh and tasty and the staff treat you like an old friend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything the Morales father and son team makes tastes homemade. In the morning the smell of bread and pastries makes you linger at the counter. From noon til close you will want one of their pizzas (hand made crust!)when you get a ehiff if the Italian herbs and spices coming from their huge ovens. Tomatoes and fresh basil is grown right there in the attached greenhouse! Yum!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    46
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is great! They have pizza, sandwiches, empanadas. It's a little hidden from the outside view but great food and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Neighborhood bakery with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

You will love the old world charm and delicious food prepared at The Golden Crown Panaderia located in my neighborhood. The service and atmosphere makes you feel quite at home. I like the pizza with the blue corn crust--distinctively New Mexican!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

They have lots of traditional Mexican pastries as well as fresh made breads. I didn't have the pizza, but they have that as well. The empanadas, marranitos, and biscochitos were all delicious. I also took home some fresh raisin bread which was great. The building is pretty small, so if you want to eat there be warned that seating is limited.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Always delicious, always friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Such a great gem of a bakery in Albuquerque! Always love their pizzas, their biscochitos and empanadas, and all of their breads are wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Crown Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Golden Crown Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Crown Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.