We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour with Meredith” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours of Old Town

Tours of Old Town
303 Romero St. NW, Plaza Don Luis - N120, Albuquerque, NM 87104
+1 505-246-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 98 Activities in Albuquerque
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We know Old Town! History Tours Daily at 12pm. Ghost Tour held Nightly at 8pm. Moonlight Ghost Tour held at 10pm on the night of the FULL MOON. Special events held monthly. Reservations required! We specialize in informative and entertaining outdoor walking tours which share a wide variety of interesting trivia and historical facts in the heart of the Duke City. Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk since 2001. Whether you're in Old Town for just a few hours or for several days, we'll ensure that you don't miss a thing and have a complete Old Town experience!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent tour with Meredith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We got a free tour with Old Town Tours as a perk from the hotel are staying in, the Hotel Albuquerque. Only my husband and I showed up to take advantage of this, so we had a private tour! Meredith was very knowledgeable, funny, and answered any question we had. A wonderful time! Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
raleigh,nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did the ghost tour our first evening in town, very engaging and one of the best experiences of our time there. Our guide was lively and entertaining and held my attention and everyone around us for the entire time of the tour (which was approximately 2 hours). They do other tours as well so be sure to check out what is available.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ghost Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a fantastic tour. They combined history with ghost. Couldn't ask for better. Not so sure that we didn't encounter a ghost. Felt something and nothing was behind me. Awesome. The guides were knowledgeable and knew the history. Spent a little extra time showing us more. They were helpful when we didn't know how we were going to get back to hotel. Nancy(tour guide) took us back to hotel so we wouldn't have to walk in the dark and not so great part of town. Everyone should take the tour even if you don't believe in ghost.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Fun and Interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our Corvette club was traveling through Albuquerque. I looked for things to do on the net and found Tours of Old Town. I called the day before (as requested by the website) to reserve a space for us and two other couples. By the time all was said and done, we had 6 couples who went - and all were glad they did! We were met by Meredith at the little ticket booth, paid for our tickets, and were off. She had a small microphone pack, so everybody could hear very well. First, she showed us the view of the mountains and explained some of the geology of the area. When she said she was going to, I inwardly groaned, but it was really interesting and not too in depth. Then she went into the history of Albuquerque and different historical sites around the Old Plaza in Albuquerque. It was advertised as being 75 minutes, but we were with her almost two hours. She's extremely knowledgeable (never referred to notes) and very entertaining, too! All in all, a great use of $9 (we were all seniors).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ghost tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy the beautiful evening air and the ambiance of Old Town! In fact we walked miles to enjoy , not knowing the actual distance from our hotel. our tour guide even drove us back to our hotel in downtown!!! Kudios to Nancy,Misery & John.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Tours of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours of Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.