We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very knowledgeable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours of Old Town

Tours of Old Town
303 Romero St. NW, Plaza Don Luis - N120, Albuquerque, NM 87104
+1 505-246-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 98 Activities in Albuquerque
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We know Old Town! History Tours Daily at 12pm. Ghost Tour held Nightly at 8pm. Moonlight Ghost Tour held at 10pm on the night of the FULL MOON. Special events held monthly. Reservations required! We specialize in informative and entertaining outdoor walking tours which share a wide variety of interesting trivia and historical facts in the heart of the Duke City. Albuquerque's ORIGINAL Ghost Walk since 2001. Whether you're in Old Town for just a few hours or for several days, we'll ensure that you don't miss a thing and have a complete Old Town experience!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“Very knowledgeable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My family lives in Albuquerque but they have never gone on this tour. My mom learned new things about Old Town even though she has lived in NM most of her life. I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Something different and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were looking for something different to do with our friends who were visiting us from Texas and this was perfect! Meredith and Blake (our guides) were so fun and funny and full of historical stories of Old Town's eerie and violent past. I learned lots of stuff about Old Town I never knew and I have lived here for 21 years!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulously spooky ghost tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Vince showed us the best of haunted Old Town in style - couldn't ask for a better tour or guide! This is a must when visiting Albuquerque!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ghost tour in Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We started out at 8pm. Reseservations are required. They give discounts for Military, AAA and AARP. Great stories about the towns origins, legends, buildings and history. Interesting tales of sightings of ghosts. They play back recordings of sounds, some voices others garbled. Make sure to wear comfortable walking shoes and a flashlight might be helpful. It was great to see those places at night listening to the stories in the dark and imagining what it was like. Great ghost stories and many opportunities for pictures. There are some many great tales! It was really worth it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must for all !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Dave and Heather rock!!!! I went on the tour with my husband and son. It was a great way to see Old Town and hear some great stories. We went on a full moon and it was awesome!!!. Dave really knew the town and had some great stories to tell. Heather was in training and kept pace and made sure that the tour flowed smoothly. This is a must for first time visitors and people who have lived here their whole lives! Do not miss this tour!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Tours of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours of Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.