We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insects galore” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #42 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Insects galore”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had requested a room away from the elevator. We were placed three rooms away. We asked for a change of room to be told that there were no available rooms. It was only when I announced that I would call corporate that a room was "suddenly" found.
In the new room, we found an enormous black bug floating in the toilet. When we went to bed, my daughter had a spider in the bed. Not to be outdone, we had a crushed something on the inside of the bedcover. Never again!
I wrote to customer service to complain. All I received was this survey.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. Walls are thin and you can hear everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Chinafaere,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guest services.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the room condition. This is definitely not up to our standards as we always strive to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible.

It is our fullest intention to deliver exemplary service, as such, our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment and fulfill and meet our guests' needs. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously and your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades where possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    6
    8
    12
See reviews for
38
17
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this property on our way to and from Laughlin, NV. This was the first time we had stayed at a Staybridge Suites and decided to give it a try. We were very impressed! The rooms were very nice and roomy and accommodated the two adults and three teenagers in our group well. The beds were very comfortable and the drapes even had clips to keep them together and block out the light. We had a kitchenette but we did not use it. The towels in the bathroom seemed nicer then those at other hotels we have been to. The only negative comment I have is related to the towels though. It would appear that their standard is to stock the room with three bath towels even though the room sleeps more. During our first stay, we asked for and received the extra two towels we needed. However, during our second stay, we went to get the additional towels just after 5:30am and were told there weren't any towels and they wouldn't have any more until morning. I thin called the front desk and asked if they thought it was acceptable to only provide three towels when we had made a reservation for five people. The girl then apologized and did bring up two additional towels.

The breakfast had a good selection - oatmeal, waffle maker, eggs, sausage, breads and bagels, fruit, yogurt, etc. Everyone in our group was satisfied with the choices provided.

All in all, we were impressed with Staybridge Suites and will consider staying at this brand in the future. Albuquerque North was a very nice property!

Room Tip: If you need extra towels, make sure to ask for them asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

The breakfast attendants work hard to do a good job as well as housekeeping to ensure the hotel sparkles for you.

I do apologize for the towel problem and we are working to solve the problem this week with 2 new program in place.

I hope your trip was memorable with lots of photos.

We hope to see you again and wish your family and you a great school year with safe travel on your next adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed this past July '13 in Albuquerque for our first time. My wife and I like Taos and Santa Fe, and decided to check out ABQ. We stayed at this Hotel because of the amenities and location. We had a washer and dryer in the Hotel that didn't charge us any money to use. The fitness facility was in the same room and made it very accommodating. The cardio equipment was upper tier where most are lower tier. The Hotel had a good feel walking in. The people looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Calvin, our front desk person, was very helpful and pleasant. We had a great time using his suggestions. Our only complaint was housekeeping. The room was not thoroughly cleaned during our week stay. We also were always calling for trash to be emptied and towels. They need to invest in more towels, and better communication between guests and housekeepers. My wife and I like to tip these people. But, because of these issues we did very little. Sorry!

Room Tip: A good place to travel with dogs. They had an outdoor enclosed area. Outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear NM Lovers,

The staff and I really enjoyed meeting your wife, puppies and you. We hope you'll come back to Albuquerque and sample more of our wonderful city.

We appreciate your time in doing the survey. Also, on your next visit we should have those sidewalks we spoke about.

Safe travel and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The property is well-maintained and clean. The free breakfast is roughly equivalent to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but not as good as a Homewood Suites. The eats in the evening are decent, but again not quite up to Homewood Suites. Be sure to ask for specific access instructions as there is major road construction in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. I'm sorry you had trouble with the surrounding road construction but in two months the city will have sidewalks around the hotel and down to Balloon Fiesta Park.

We are sorry we did not meet your food expectations. We appreciate your comments and will strive to improve breakfast and dinner.

Safe Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

i have stayed there several times and it has always been excellant and fun! love the pool and hot tub and the breakfast buffet has always been my favorite. clean rooms excellant houskeeping services and manager has always been awesome and friendly. thank-you for wonderful services and hospitality :)!

Room Tip: like the higher floors its quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate you and your input.

The staff and I strive hard to provide a family mood for our guests with great food, awesome beds for a great night's sleep and knowing what the happenings are in Albuquerque.

Thank you for letting us be of service.

Safe Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for many reasons: 1) the management and staff are friendly and helpful, 2) the rooms are very clean with high-end amenities (granite counters, high-quality bedding, and nice soaps/shampoo/lotion), 3) the beds are extremely comfortable, 4) the complimentary breakfast includes an amazing selection of food along with green chile (a MUST for a stay in New Mexico!), and 5) the entire hotel is generally very quiet. Did I mention the comfy beds? The pillows and bedding are very nice, so if you are looking for a good night's sleep this hotel delivers in spades. Ask for Pamela -- the manager on duty -- for a fun conversation about the area and things to do during your stay. She's worth the trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
The staff and I appreciate the time you took to fill out a survey.

We are always happy to provide great service and to help you have a wonderful adventure in New Mexico.

We hope you enjoy all the wonderful memories you made in the Land of Enchantment.

Safe travel.

Kind regards,

Pamela Zunno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 4th of July thru the 8th. When we landed at the airport we called and they picked us up. Then we needed to get to my Father's place I ask if they could drive us and they did no problem, So I got my Fathers car for the duration of our visit then when it was time to catch the plane out. We took the car back to my Father's place that morning and ask if they could picked us up and take us to the airport and they did.
That to me was Service that is appreciated. The facility was comfortable and clean!
The complementary breakfast was ok and tasty just don't enough selection, and staying several days it gets old quick,,,, But I still rate it high and would stay again.....

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor elevator is slow, If you get on the second floor as we did we started...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey. We really appreciate your kind words. We also want to thank you for letting is be of service while passing through the Land of Enchantment.

We hope to see you on your next adventure to Albuquerque.

Safe Travel

Pamela Zunno
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.