We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car stolen on Thanksgiving day” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Car stolen on Thanksgiving day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well the hotel was nice enough, But when we went to look for our 2010 Toyota camry it wasnt there! Security cameras in the front??? NO. I believe there are drug runners using the hotel as a front .Staff manager completely rude and unsympathetic to the situation. Absolutely zero security present.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for advising us of your dissatisfaction towards our Hotel and Front Desk service. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. I understand why you are disappointed, let me assure you that this is not our usual level of service. Our management has taken note of this and proper action has been taken to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.

Kind regards,

Pamela Zunno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
47
19
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed at this location a few times because we liked the room setup so much and it's location near I-25 and Paseo del Norte. We get a one bedroom suite that has a living room/kitchen area with a door separating the bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, small cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room and another TV in the bedroom. They have breakfast included in the room rate with a selections of yogurt, cereals, oatmeal and a hot dish with condiments like green chile and salsa to top your eggs with. Tue., Wed., Thur. They have food downstairs 530pm-730pm.
There is an indoor pool and small work out room with laundry next door.
The downside this time:

Spotty wireless Internet service. it worked about half the time I tried it. My husband went downstairs a few times to use theirs.

Housekeeping didn't clean our room two days in a row, and no the do not disturb sign was not on the door. We asked at the desk after day one of no service that our room be cleaned, but returned to find it without service. I called and had them bring us towels and shampoo, etc...but the garbage cans remained with trash and the bed un-made again.

The AC was either on and freezing, or turned up and hot at night. It didn't stay steady at any temperature. I opened the living room window to let the cool air in and that worked to keep the bedroom at the right temp. (40s at night now)

The bottom line is that this is a nice facility with a good location to the balloon fiesta. The rooms are nice for families. It would get a higher rating if not for the problems listed above.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a good view. West for the sunset, east for the Sandia mountains.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, Thanks for all the feedback positive and negative, First off we appreciate all of the wonderful things mentioned about our hotel from the rooms to the quality of our breakfast and also our facilities. I like that you also mention the downside to your stay here at staybridge for the simple fact that it helps us fix any issues our guest may encounter. I also apologize for any issues with our housekeeping , At the time of your stay housekeeping was done by schedule on the weekends. Now we do have housekeeping on weekends with out being scheduled. As for the the internet we realized it was a little slow so we did switch to a new company. We here at staybridge hope you come back to ABQ for a visit, next time your in town you should visit Garcia's kitchen. They have really good New Mexican food .. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have stayed at this location now twice this summer. Very comfertable, clean and roomy place to stay. Worth every penney you pay for to stay here. If you are looking for someplace closer to all the down tow may be its only draw back but what I am there for it is as close as you can get to Balloon Fiesta Park.

Room Tip: I like the hotel for a family because you can get a two bedroom swiet with a kitchen so not always e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, Thank you for review here on tripadvisor , We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Straybridge suites ABQ North. I know our location is not the closet hotel to downtown abq, But we are very closse to alot of other wonderful attractions in abq. Next time your in town you should check out it'z family fun center located of of san mateo blvd just a few miles away from the hotel, it is such a great place for families. Thanks a million!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family stayed one night and it was fun and staff was accomodating. The Suite was clean as a matter of fact the entire hotel was in great shape. This place is close to many resturants and stores but far enough away to stay quite. Our family travels frequently and this stay has opened our eyes because this hotel has many ammenties for family fun. I will be back and look foward to my next stay. great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, I would like to start off by saying "Thank You" We here at staybridge love all the great things you have submitted in this review. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience here at staybridge. if you are ever back this way we would love to have you stay at our property again. I also recommend taking the family down to cliffs amusement park, it is such a great place for the kiddos. Once again thanks for the feedback !!! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, big rooms, great staff ... The only reason it gets 4 stars and not 5 is because the fitness center is in a gloomy location, has an old treadmill, and provides no free weights. I'm a fitness buff and always utilize the fitness center of hotels while traveling. This one is far below most I've used. HUGE bonus is the FREE laundry facility attached to the fitness center so you can do laundry while working out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello: Thank you for your review and your business! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with the exception of the fitness center. I apologize that there are no free weights but we did recent add the total body workout equipment that has free weights that can be checked out from the front desk due to liability reasons. I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again! Again, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and loved it. I chose this hotel because we stayed at one in California and loved it. When you have a family of 6 it is difficult to find a hotel that can accommodate that many people in one room/suite. The breakfast is great. I am only sad that we could only stay one night. We didnt get a chance to use the pool and the fitness center but it looked great. It was a comfortable environment and staff was nice and accommodating. Thank you Staybridge. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your generous review! We're glad we could be your host and your choice in Albuquerque Hotel. Next time your here, ask the front desk about the Balloon Fiesta or Sandia Peak Tramway! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed the weekend here and was a great relaxing place to stay. The only issue was the construction which doesn't allow use of the patio and the breakfast area is limited in space. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, defintely a good choise for thenorth end of Albuquerque.

Room Tip: We were 3rd floor 2nd room from the elevator, good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoy your stays at our hotel and I am happy to inform you that construction was completed on the new conference facility as well as the new patio area last week! I hope you have a chance to come back soon to tour the new facility and make use of the new patio area featuring an outdoor fire place great to lounge infront of on the cool summer evenings! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.