We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Overall a very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were very happy with the spaciousness of our king suite. The room was well appointed and clean and the common areas were well kept. Excellent mattress and pillows, adequate Wi-Fi speed. Some small examples of wear and tear but over all a very nice property.

It is an airport hotel so you will hear some plane noise, and we also faintly heard some people in the next room. Very close to the ABQ rental car return center and the airport. There are good dining opportunities near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    82
    41
    18
    11
See reviews for
120
62
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Beautiful large suite for the price. With dinner and breakfast included a good value. Only negative was the thin walls. I thought that all hotels these days were built to certain specs for noise reduction but we could hear the guy in the next room snoring and coughing. Would probably stay again in spite of this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

King room Studio was really nice ... Good use of space ... Bathroom and Shower were very good
Room was clean and up to date ... Evening meal M-TH 5-7 was an added bonus ... Very relaxing and quiet hotel ... lobby was well done ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a terrible (dirty and run down) stay at the HW in Amarillo this was a welcome respite as we trek back towards California! The room was much cleaner and seemed more updated. BUT - while the kitchen floor was awesome and new looking the carpets are stained with who knows what and the couch had a bit of a 'urine' odor - we were only here to sleep (seriously, checked in at 9 after dinner at El Patio - (AWESOME btw) and hit the road at 6 - no time for food or showers or hanging around on the sofa. But the one time I did sit on it to put on my boots in the morning - it smelled a bit 'pee' like. Otherwise I would have given it a 5th star! Employees are friendly and the exterior and lobby areas are very nice and clean.

Room Tip: They allow pets here - so ask before you get your room if has had a pet innit. Ours had (unless it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from the Grand Canyon. When we checked in, we were informed that there was a light complimentary dinner being served. The meal was delicious. The servers in the area were very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. The room was very clean, nicely done and generous. The bed was comfortable. It was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites near the airport on multiple visits to Albuquerque. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are quiet. Beds are very comfortable. It is a good location for access to the freeway, rental car, and airport. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very friendly and outgoing staff. We had an excellent room (apartment) - with two rooms, king size and 2 queen beds, two bathrooms, 3 closets, a sitting room and a kitchen with full size appliances and dishes for a very reasonable price. They severed excellent breakfasts with the southwest flare of green chili, enchiladas and/or beans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.