We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, but needs better staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly Package
Ranked #26 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice enough, but needs better staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Front desk staff had our requested room wrong, but ended up working with us to get the best possible for our situation. There was trouble with the room phone that they did not correct. We had someone from outside the hotel trying to contact us and the front desk was supposed to deliver a message to our room since the phone wasn't working (we didn't know the phone wasn't working), but they never did! They have no baggage trolleys. Onsite meals are okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    71
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
107
56
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel for a week at a time every month. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The facilities are always clean and up to date. The complimentary meals are very good as well. I highly recommend both the Hilton brand and this location for anyone travelling to the Albuquerque NM area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it. Great breakfast. Lovely room. There were six of us and we stayed in the 2-bedrom suite with two baths and living room. Three TV's. Loved it. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stinnett, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice hotel, very reasonably priced. Located near several restaurants and very easy access to the Isleta Ampitheater. We will definitely stay here again, very pleasantly surprised! The staff was very pleasant and we were even able to check in early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice Homewood. It has a nice fresh feel and the room had no signs of wear and tear. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet with no intrusive external noise or from adjacent rooms. Access to the freeway is good. Plan to drive for shopping or dining out. There is nothing nearby. Internet speed was good. Front desk was efficient, helpful, and courteous. Room lighting was an issue because bulbs were burned out in the lamps on both sides of the couch and on the stove hood light in the kitchen. Although a common oversight, having three burned out bulbs in the room was not acceptable. More attention needs to be paid there, but overall I had a very nice overnight stay on a Saturday night. This is one of your better choices in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownpoint, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had my mom and sister come in from Wisconsin to visit and thought this was a great hotel chain. I would have never put them up in here if I knew they had smoking allowed in the hallways of the building. Staff had to know about this going on as they were walking through if not they were idiots! Housekeeping (who walked in on me while I was dressing because I forgot to bolt the door and they forgot to knock prior to entry) and guest services were asleep at the wheel during my visit here and should have also smelled this going on and done something about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. We were traveling with 5 people for over 2 weeks. This was the best hotel we had on our trip through 11 states. We had great room with king, separate room with 2 queens, and another room with sleeper sofa- 2 bathrooms. Great breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.