We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly Package
Ranked #31 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Concord, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice Homewood. It has a nice fresh feel and the room had no signs of wear and tear. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet with no intrusive external noise or from adjacent rooms. Access to the freeway is good. Plan to drive for shopping or dining out. There is nothing nearby. Internet speed was good. Front desk was efficient, helpful, and courteous. Room lighting was an issue because bulbs were burned out in the lamps on both sides of the couch and on the stove hood light in the kitchen. Although a common oversight, having three burned out bulbs in the room was not acceptable. More attention needs to be paid there, but overall I had a very nice overnight stay on a Saturday night. This is one of your better choices in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    72
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
110
57
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crownpoint, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had my mom and sister come in from Wisconsin to visit and thought this was a great hotel chain. I would have never put them up in here if I knew they had smoking allowed in the hallways of the building. Staff had to know about this going on as they were walking through if not they were idiots! Housekeeping (who walked in on me while I was dressing because I forgot to bolt the door and they forgot to knock prior to entry) and guest services were asleep at the wheel during my visit here and should have also smelled this going on and done something about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. We were traveling with 5 people for over 2 weeks. This was the best hotel we had on our trip through 11 states. We had great room with king, separate room with 2 queens, and another room with sleeper sofa- 2 bathrooms. Great breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is average. The noise was unbearable. Paper thin walls, pounding and noise from 11AM-3AM. You pay for the facilities of a bed and bathroom, but will get no rest. I guess you could bring ear plugs

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stay at this property because of the staff and the nice rooms. We used to stay at another property in mid-town Albuquerque, which is a much better location for us, as we travel to Albuquerque for business. It's worth it to stay a bit out of the way because this hotel is very nice, with large rooms. Our kudos to Dale, the assistant manager, who always has a smile, and goes out of his way to get us our preferred room He is one of the main reasons that we return to this hotel regularly.The ambiance is great. and the breakfast buffet is much better than other properties in Albuquerque. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

OK location, convenient to airport and freeway. Breakfast rating - fair at best. Pool very small, cold, not too clean and no net nearby for self service. Room cleanliness - questionable. We found trash that wasn't ours. Also, noisy a/c.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

When flying to or thru ABQ I try to have a night at the Homewood Suites ABQ. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff here is very friendly and personable. If I can't be home this is great place to be. I've already made my next reservation here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.