We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly Package
Ranked #30 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Hotel and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family and I frequent Albuquerque because of other family living there and have stayed at a lot of different hotels based on value. This is the one we always return to because of location and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    60
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
82
47
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a clean facility. Whole family came down this time. Not just biz..Housekeeping service was fabulous.Great Service!!! Dale the Asst. GM...OUTSTANDING!!! During the week very business driven, weekend comes and the families arw the mainstay but the staff accomodates but with no hiccups.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Homewood Suites in Albuquerque is very nice place. I recommend. I want to return there. Very clean, safe, quiet . Is like small home. I recommend spend some night there. Very, very close of the airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Rooms were great. Larger than some other Homewood Suites. Staff was very friendly. Item for those familiar with the evening reception at most Homewood Suites. This hotel does not have alcoholic beverages. Depending on the person(s), that may be good or bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with the customer service of this hotel. The kitchen staff was the only department that greeted anyone. The rest of the staff looked as if we were a bother to them and wasting time. Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Overall the Homewood Suites was very nice. We arrived a bit early in the day, but they accommodated us quickly and got us a room. 429 actually. The room was very big and we were overall happy with it. As another person commented, though it's right near the airport the noise was minimal. It would have been much better if the desk was not in the bedroom so if one person got up early they could be on the internet. There were a couple things we weren't happy with.
1. Our refrigerator was not keeping things very cold, but the freezer was fine. I called the front desk and advised they could look at it tomorrow. The hotel sent someone up right away and we were told the supervisor would look at it the next day. Well they never did come look at it.
2. On our last night of stay the room was never cleaned. We called to the front desk and they brought clean towels and whatever we needed, but said it must have been because we left put the Do Not Disturb sign up. (which we didn't by the way)
3. Breakfast is very good lot of variety, but at times they were out of "stuff". One time we went down and they had no regular or Robust coffee. Most of our stay they were out of pepper, but we found the stash of pepper shakers under the cabinet.

Oh one other thing to mention, the closest gas station to the hotel is over two miles away. while that's not that far away, it take a few turns to get to.

Room Tip: We stayed in 429 which I think is one of the bigger rooms, but you'll walk a bit to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I'm not sure if I was there at a bad day, but the service at this hotel was absolutely the worst.

My friend booked a room with 2 beds. When we arrived, we somehow got a "suite" with a conference desk and chairs... but only one bed! We called the front desk, and he said that's the only room they had available. We explained it's not the room my friend booked for, but he would just repeat the same...

Dumbfounded, I managed to ask for extra beddings, so I could at least sleep on the floor.
20 minutes later, I hear a knock on the door. 10 seconds later, I opened the door -- there was a cart with some blankets and pillows, but no staff to be seen. He must have knocked and disappeared quickly.
I mean, what kind of "hospitality" business is this? It's not like I wanted to yell at them, but a simple "I am sorry for the inconvenience" would've been nice!
I cannot believe this hotel is run by Hilton. I've had much better service at Motel 6.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Homewood
Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.