We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location to all Albuquerque sites; Good Budget Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly Package
Ranked #21 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
692 helpful votes 692 helpful votes
“Convenient Location to all Albuquerque sites; Good Budget Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I usually don't like staying at airport hotels while I am on vacation but with rates around $80 to $90/night for a large room containing a kitchen, living room, and bedroom, I was willing to make an exception. Even better, the Albuquerque airport is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown and most major tourist sites in Albuquerque, including Old Town, Sandia Peak and the Petroglyphs National Monument. Not sure what traffic is like in Albuquerque on the weekdays but we spent two weekends in Albuquerque and didn't have any issues getting around the city.

Hotel is very easy to find and is located on the same street as where you pick up your rental car. One right hand turn out of the parking lot brings you to the freeway entrance. The room was clean and the breakfast area was spacious and not crowded. Really liked how the breakfast included fresh sliced fruit, which is rare for a free breakfast. Request a room on a higher floor to avoid parking lot noise. Jet noise was not an issue. The airport has very few late arrivals or early departures.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    68
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
98
56
15
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have come to enjoy Homewoods Suites however some are better than others.
This is one of the better Homewood's I've stayed at and the rate was excellent for this type area.
Room was very clean, every day. One very minor maintenance issue with the room (water control valve in bathtub was loose) but I reported it to front desk as I was leaving for work Tuesday morning and it was corrected by the time I'd returned for lunch.
Breakfast was very good, and dinner was very good.
Location is great if you are here for business. Not in the middle of the nightlife, but in 7 minutes you can be there.

Perhaps the people at Homewood ABQ airport are part of their success. You don't get to encounter any of the staff without getting a good morning or pleasant greeting of some sort.

I rated this property a 5 overall and as the title of my review says, I am going back (in 9 days).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Homewood Suites is located about a quarter mile off I-25 in an area adjacent to the Albuquerque airport along with several other large lodging properties. During this current 14-day roadtrip, this was probably the best, personal, professional, knowledgeable check-in experience we had. We had a good sense of security while there.

Our large 1-bedroom suite was modern and up-to-date, with rich appointments and ceiling fan. This property also has an ice machine on every floor, an amenity not found in most Homewood Suites. There was also a safe in the room. The kitchen was well-equipped, except for the fact that there was no glassware ... puzzling.

The crowded "managers evening social" was chaotic at best, with guests hurrying around for food which was not to be found ... we left without eating anything. Two attendants were working, but they weren't producing food fast enough. Besides, the food quality wasn't inviting.

We also skipped the complimentary breakfast the following morning, the bad "evening social" experience still fresh in our minds.

The checkout was disappointing, as the clerk didn't seem to care when I told him we were leaving, and muttered not a word when we cashed in our Hilton Honors coupon provided by the hotel for two waters and cookies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very nice and clean establishment. Reasonably new by the look of it. Our suite was very big, with 2 queen size beds in the bedroom.
Breakfast was good value, as it is included in the price.
The only negative was that when we arrived at our room, the fridge had leftover pizza and lasagna still sitting on the shelves from the previous people. After a phone call to the front desk, it was promptly collected.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here the night before our flight to Dallas. Everything looked new, don't know if they just completed a renovation but everything was great. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was very large. I joked the bedroom was larger than some master bedrooms. Relaxed in the living room and then slept comfortably in the King bed. Shuttle to airport was very quick. This hotel provided just what we needed - a good nights sleep and a ride to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we were greeted with a smile and pleasant personality at the front desk…the property was very clean and comfortable….the food area very clean…we were given dinner…unexpected but delighted as we were without a car…the food was fresh and tasty …AND HEALTHY….yes a good dinner with other guests and pleasant help…the room was comfortable..why is it the best hotels are at the airport where you only spend one night???

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok one side airport one side highway bit we heard nothing…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Friends and I stayed here on our last night in NM since we had early morning flights the next day. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our suite was immaculate and beautifully appointed, breakfast was the best we had our entire trip and shuttle service was excellent. We were there on a Sunday night and later learned that they even offer dinner to guests Mon-Thurs evenings. Next time we'll be sure to book a weekday night stay :o)
Unfortunately it rained in the evening so were unable to take advantage of their outdoor pool. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1520 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.