We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR mountain views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Casino & Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandia Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandia Casino & Resort
30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2-Night Special Package
Ranked #20 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR mountain views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I asked for a mountain view room and it was just amazing to look out my window each day and see the sun shine over those mountains. One morning it snowed and seeing that was equally amazing. Room was very spacious, modern and clean. Flat panel TV looked brand new, ands the bathroom was large and nice. Front desk, concierge, shuttle service, Bien Shur restaurant service were all outstanding. Scallops at Bien Shur restaurant were REALLY good, but as for the buffet, I was not a fan. Some of the service was indifferent at times. Also, while leaving the casino late at night to head up to my room I was stopped and asked by a hotel employee to give my name and room # so he could find it on the list he had in his hand, then had to wait there for him to find my info before he could let me pass to get to the elevators. I get that it was for security but I really thought that was annoying. All in all, I would go back. But please make that whole "checking to make sure you are a guest" thing more efficient!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    71
    19
    14
    19
See reviews for
39
107
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

As soon as we saw our 7 11 room # we were prepared for good luck, and we found it when we opened the door. Our suite was huge, wonderfully appointed and provided a magnificent view of the mountains. It was a business trip for my wife who appreciated the super tech support for her every need. The concierge, Jaycee, was as pleasant and helpful as possible and the spa people worth the extra pampering. We were not interested in the casino which was hopping at all times;however, the smoke emitting from it did permeate the hotel air. If one does not have a car, it is a 20 minute cab ride into Old Town. Otherwise, the hotel provided a luxurious car to take us to the airport as a courtesy.

Room Tip: View of mountains is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

rooms are beautiful, luxurious and spacious with comfortable bedding with a view to die for great televisions and service free wifi large glass shower and deep large tub ours was really cleaned well love that they use keurig only- I really do not like the cheap powdered creamer sweet low packets for coffee staff was very courteous always accommodating BEST casino in Alubuquerque

Room Tip: two room suite was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a nice location for a professional conference. There were lots of meeting rooms and accommodatings for the attendees were great. Lunchtime was a bit congested. There was a bit of variety with meals but after the first day meal options were limited. The buffet was the only option for having a moderately healthy meal. A major advantage was the $5 player's club breakfast at the council resturant. It was a breakfast delight, service was slow however they were very friendly. I had my breakfast to go and they meal was incomplete both days. The roooms were spacious and the bathroom was incredible. They should include bath salts or a bubble bath in the complimentary Green Spa products. Having the fitness facility was great. The view on the groundfloor was majestic each morning especially after the nighttime snow delivery. There was a sedan transport to the resort unon arrival at the airport and upon departure. They were also available to transport us tothe Sandia Tram. The transportation department was incredibly nice. I would recommend this resort as a pleasure/ leisure destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribune ks
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a very nice casino/hotel. Big rooms with welcome on tv upon arrival. Love the big tub!!! Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and nice bedding. We had a problem with a cleaning issue in bathroom and the staff got on issue immediately. We were offered another room which wasn't possible as hubby already on casino floor. Housekeeping came ASAP and took care of issue. We were given free breakfast and on checking out manager addressed issue and comp the room. Every staff member we met was exceptional. Our first time here and we will consider staying here again. Even with issue would reccomend this resort to other travelers. Casino noise does not affect room. Hotel very secure. Would not fell uncomfortable going into casino w/o hubby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and if you like large rooms with amazing views, this is it. Even the bathroom is huge and has slate floors with a bathtub and a separate glass shower. It is always kept very clean and this time we were in one of their newly refurbished rooms. To be honest, I didn't think it needed an upgrade yet. Ask for a room overlooking the golf course and mountain view and obviously the higher up you are the better the view. Everyone is very friendly there-although not always on the Reservation Line. Persevere past that and service is excellent in the hotel and casino. A variety of eating choices are on-site from high end, buffet, restaurant to deli food. I recommend tipping the cleaning staff--at casino hotels, people seldom do and they deserve it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have visited the casino in the past, but this was our first stay at the hotel. The entire staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful - we had a view toward the west. Yes, you overlook the casino roof, but you also have the entire western vista which is especially pretty at night. Everything in the room was great, particularly the bathroom with a deep tub and a separate walk-in shower and the large flat screen tv. While there is a lot of smoking in the casino, I didn't notice any smell of smoke in the hotel section. We are already looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandia Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Casino & Resort

Address: 30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Sandia Resort and Casino offers a refined and sophisticated atmosphere inspired by New Mexico's pueblo culture. A striking cobblestone porte-cochere entry greets arriving hotel guests, who are welcomed into the grand lobby highlighted by the mountain view and unique architecture featuring native pottery and art. Whether you are here to game, dine, golf or relax at the Green Reed spa, you will discover something new around each corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sandia Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.