We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting Casino and Great Bingo and Banquet Elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Casino & Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandia Casino & Resort
Save
You added Sandia Casino & Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Exciting Casino and Great Bingo and Banquet Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

JMJ Had to go to Sandia Casino and Resort for numerous things this trip and enjoyed them all. First time attempt at Bingo and was impressed with the system-everyone having a good time. The $2. delicious burger made a great lunch break!! Slots galore and a non-smoking sections also. Attended a private dinner there also and it was very elegant; excellent wait staff!!

Room Tip: JMJ Watch the internet for great deals except during Balloon Fiesta
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    91
    26
    15
    25
See reviews for
50
137
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I cannot say enough about the Sandia Resort and Casino. We drive to Las Vegas every year from Oklahoma and always stop in Albuquerque due to it’s halfway. We had never stay here before, but had a great offer from Sandia with our connections with Caesars Total Rewards. I was able to get a players card at the same level I am with Caesars Total Rewards, which means my room was at a lower rate. We were pretty lucky that we had booked a King room and we gave the lady a $20 when we check in and we were upgraded to a 1-bedroom Suite. I am sure we were upgraded to this huge Suite only because they were doing a complete remodel of the entire floor, but at the other end of the hall, so it didn’t bother us. Their 1 bedroom Suite is unbelievable; it even had a powder room…something I have never seen in a Suite before. The Suite was over 900 square feet. The living area had the powder room, desk/eating area, sofa, 2 lounge chairs, sofa and a flat screen TV that was probably 50+ inches. Walk through the bedroom door and you have a nice pillow top king bed with a lounge chair and ottoman, vanity area and a 42” flat screen TV; then you have double doors into the bathroom area that will take your breath away with a huge soaking tub, double sinks, vanity, walk-in shower with an awesome shower head…by far the best Suite we have ever stayed in. We had a mountain view and could see the Golf Course and pool area…just awesome. We really enjoyed playing in the Casino and the selection of food was very good and valued priced.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you stay in here; they are all great. I prefer the mountain view fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, the casino has a lot of slot very modern and the service and food are excellent. I can wait to go again. Highly recommended. The rooms are very clean and the food and service is afordable and overall good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to book a quick getaway at Sandia a couple of days ago. I do have to say thay their hotel side has shown much improvement. They are currently renovating their room which i have to say are super nice...new carpets,new bedding, new furniture in the rooms. The customer service is much improved. Now the casino side of things well i am not so sure the casino itself is dirtier than before...slots are super tight unless u are a regular and go everyday or every other day...i am a smoker however my wife is not..so we do go in the nonsmoking area...but there was someone smoking in the nonsmoking side and there were a couple of employees who just walked by and didn't say a word...so my wife found another employee and said something to him about it...Overall the hotel side much improved..the casino side not so much....if you get a players card you room rate is much better than without it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much. We called ahead and our room was ready before noon so we took full advantage. The check in was great and friendly. We signed up for the players club and got $25 slot play. The grounds there were gorgeous, we took a walk and just took everything in. There is construction going on but it wasn't too bad, at least on a Sunday. Our room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. The casino was nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a moutain view, end of hallway, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stopped there on my way to Santa Fe to visit some friends. Needed a break from a long drive from
Santa Cruz.

The place was very crowded as it was a Friday and there was some kind of a car raffle. I arrived shortly after 6:00 pm. The bar was crowded but the drinks were over-priced. (Alas, no Happy Hour
on a FRIDAY afternoon!) It was difficult finding an empty seat at the slots... it was that crowded, so I walked around trying to find a machine that I liked. What I observed was that not too many people were
hitting anything. Very surprising to me since it was so crowded.I finally found a machine that I liked.
No luck there. Moved on to another machine...maybe play higher? No luck there either. Well, my luck
has got to change. After all, what ARE the odds? Nothing! $500.00 later, I gave up with barely a nibble.
Oh, and yes, someone did win a car around 8:00 pm., at which point most people left the casino.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blujan, Front Office Manager at Sandia Casino & Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sunsetsue,

Sorry to hear luck was not with you on your visit to Sandia Resort & Casino November 2.
Sandia Resort & Casino strives to offer the best variety of the latest slots at a very competitive hold percentage. But even though machines are set at a certain theoretical hold percentage, these percentages are based on 10 million games. During a span of a few hours a machine may be very generous or very stingy. The odds of winning are the same on every game played, after that it is all a matter of luck. We strive to offer the best odds and the longest playtime on devices in the Southwest.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Ally Lasater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of my favorite places to visit is Albuquerque, New Mexico. We always stay at the Sandia Casino and Resort. The Native American architecture blends with the desert landscape, The hotel is located at the base of the Sandia Mountains, The rooms are spacious, huge bathroom, clean and comfortable. The casino is fun and hotel restaurants are very good.
Albuquerque offers so many places to visit and things to do. Old Town has lots of shops and restaurants. Native Americans sell hand made jewelry, one store offers every imaginable type of chili peppers, some edible, some decorative. Nearby is the St. Claire Bistro and Winery. They offer wine tasting and serve excellent food. Just up the mountain from the hotel is the ski tram. It's open year round, amazing view from the top, has a restaurant and bar. FUN!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley, amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Isleta Resort & Casino
#81 of 148 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#37 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Casino & Resort

Address: 30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandia Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Sandia Resort and Casino offers a refined and sophisticated atmosphere inspired by New Mexico's pueblo culture. A striking cobblestone porte-cochere entry greets arriving hotel guests, who are welcomed into the grand lobby highlighted by the mountain view and unique architecture featuring native pottery and art. Whether you are here to game, dine, golf or relax at the Green Reed spa, you will discover something new around each corner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.