We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, a lot of things to do and very affordable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandia Casino & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandia Casino & Resort to your Saves list
Sandia Casino & Resort
30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2-Night Special Package
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place, a lot of things to do and very affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, the casino has a lot of slot very modern and the service and food are excellent. I can wait to go again. Highly recommended. The rooms are very clean and the food and service is afordable and overall good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    81
    23
    15
    22
See reviews for
43
120
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I decided to book a quick getaway at Sandia a couple of days ago. I do have to say thay their hotel side has shown much improvement. They are currently renovating their room which i have to say are super nice...new carpets,new bedding, new furniture in the rooms. The customer service is much improved. Now the casino side of things well i am not so sure the casino itself is dirtier than before...slots are super tight unless u are a regular and go everyday or every other day...i am a smoker however my wife is not..so we do go in the nonsmoking area...but there was someone smoking in the nonsmoking side and there were a couple of employees who just walked by and didn't say a word...so my wife found another employee and said something to him about it...Overall the hotel side much improved..the casino side not so much....if you get a players card you room rate is much better than without it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much. We called ahead and our room was ready before noon so we took full advantage. The check in was great and friendly. We signed up for the players club and got $25 slot play. The grounds there were gorgeous, we took a walk and just took everything in. There is construction going on but it wasn't too bad, at least on a Sunday. Our room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. The casino was nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a moutain view, end of hallway, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stopped there on my way to Santa Fe to visit some friends. Needed a break from a long drive from
Santa Cruz.

The place was very crowded as it was a Friday and there was some kind of a car raffle. I arrived shortly after 6:00 pm. The bar was crowded but the drinks were over-priced. (Alas, no Happy Hour
on a FRIDAY afternoon!) It was difficult finding an empty seat at the slots... it was that crowded, so I walked around trying to find a machine that I liked. What I observed was that not too many people were
hitting anything. Very surprising to me since it was so crowded.I finally found a machine that I liked.
No luck there. Moved on to another machine...maybe play higher? No luck there either. Well, my luck
has got to change. After all, what ARE the odds? Nothing! $500.00 later, I gave up with barely a nibble.
Oh, and yes, someone did win a car around 8:00 pm., at which point most people left the casino.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blujan, Front Office Manager at Sandia Casino & Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sunsetsue,

Sorry to hear luck was not with you on your visit to Sandia Resort & Casino November 2.
Sandia Resort & Casino strives to offer the best variety of the latest slots at a very competitive hold percentage. But even though machines are set at a certain theoretical hold percentage, these percentages are based on 10 million games. During a span of a few hours a machine may be very generous or very stingy. The odds of winning are the same on every game played, after that it is all a matter of luck. We strive to offer the best odds and the longest playtime on devices in the Southwest.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Ally Lasater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of my favorite places to visit is Albuquerque, New Mexico. We always stay at the Sandia Casino and Resort. The Native American architecture blends with the desert landscape, The hotel is located at the base of the Sandia Mountains, The rooms are spacious, huge bathroom, clean and comfortable. The casino is fun and hotel restaurants are very good.
Albuquerque offers so many places to visit and things to do. Old Town has lots of shops and restaurants. Native Americans sell hand made jewelry, one store offers every imaginable type of chili peppers, some edible, some decorative. Nearby is the St. Claire Bistro and Winery. They offer wine tasting and serve excellent food. Just up the mountain from the hotel is the ski tram. It's open year round, amazing view from the top, has a restaurant and bar. FUN!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley, amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent two days here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The Gruet champagne and huge, chocolate covered strawberries were delicious and delivered right on time. The rooms are large, clean and well-appointed. The building is beautiful, with lots of Native American art. The grounds are lovely, as well. Every single employee we encountered was helpful.

The slots are a little odd and we never win, but we just consider that entertainment money, anyway! The drink station is great; it even has flavored syrups. You can get soft drinks or coffee there anytime, instead of waiting for the attendants to come around with the beverage trolleys.

We much prefer going to Sandia to the hassle of going to Vegas!

Room Tip: Players Club members can get a great breakfast for $5 in the Council Room restaurant on Mon., Tues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

An extremely well run hotel and casino. The food is good. The rooms are beautiful. The golf course is excellent. It has a well priced spa. But what makes it great are the friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here many times and it it consistently the best in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandia Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Casino & Resort

Address: 30 Rainbow Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular Sandia Resort and Casino offers a refined and sophisticated atmosphere inspired by New Mexico's pueblo culture. A striking cobblestone porte-cochere entry greets arriving hotel guests, who are welcomed into the grand lobby highlighted by the mountain view and unique architecture featuring native pottery and art. Whether you are here to game, dine, golf or relax at the Green Reed spa, you will discover something new around each corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Sandia Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Casino And Resort
Sandia Hotel Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandia Casino & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.