We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton review Albuquerque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6150 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #15 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton review Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a group outing to an athletic competition in Albuquerque. The Hampton Inn was selected due to location near the competition. However, it was a fortunate choice. Accommodations were good, staff was very courteous and professional, and the amenities we needed were there - nice breakfast at the right hours, plenty of towels, pool for practice, and the staff went out of the way to be helpful at all times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I'm very glad our Hotel and Staff were able to accommodate your groups every need. We look forward to seeing your team the next time you all travel through this way. It was a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    73
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
79
64
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Albuquerque. This hotel was accessible to all the major highways. The Front Desk staff at this Hampton Inn were so nice and accommodating, especially James Everling. He was so patient, and so friendly he really helped to make our stay very enjoyable. He told us about the Park and Ride going to the Balloon Fiesta, which saved us so much time, gave us great directions and advised us of things to do and see. He is a true asset to the Hilton Family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Az, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent and would highly recommend this hotel and any Hampton Inn for that matter. Breakfast is a real treat especially the waffles. Warm cookies in the afternoon are great, too. Comfortable rooms and beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean, close to the freeway, and staff was extremely helpful. Rate was good & breakfast offered lots of choices. It was our first stay at this hotel, but we will definitely be back. It was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to flagstaff and chose this hotel as overnight stay. When checking in we asked for upgrade as we are Hilton Honors members and were promptly give a king suite room. The room was clean and very comfortable. Other reviewers found it to be noisy if you were on interstate side, but we did not find it to be noisy. The only problem we had was the smoke alarm went off first thing in the morning when I turned on the heat. I quickly turned off heater and the alarm stopped shortly after. I reported to front desk that stated they would put in a work order. The breakfast fare was your typical Hampton but the server did an excellent job keeping items full and very clean. It is also close to several local restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is easily accessible from I-25 or I-40. It's located on a street named ILIFF. Don't confuse the first letter as an "L". It's an "I". The GPS won't be able to find it if you type in an "L".
Hotel is well maintained and has some very nice large rooms on the 4th floor. We stayed in #426
for 3 nights. The 2nd day - we notified the front desk the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working. They assigned the maintenance crew to the task first thing and got it repaired. As it turns out, it effected several other rooms as the fans are connected in quads.
Breakfast was well stocked and the staff continued cleaning tables as necessary. Plentiful Parking is located around the hotel. Friendly staff at front desk. Would certainly stay here again if I come to town for another balloon festival or any other event.

Room Tip: We stayed in #426 which overlooked the front parking lot of the hotel and another hotel next door. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great value - accommodations, amenities and services greatly exceed what's expected for the price. Excellent staff - simply couldn't do enough for us, from housekeeping staff to concierge staff to front-desk staff. Really nice location - great starting point for exploring Albuquerque and surrounding areas. Nice amenities - daily breakfast was nicely done with great selection and staff; business center was very convenient; indoor pool was a very nice touch. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a home-base for Albuquerque-area travel, whether for business or leisure. We went for the Balloon Fiesta, and there was a park-and-ride within 5 minutes, which seemed to be the least busy of all of them, so it was doubly convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.