We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn with easy on and off interstate 40” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6150 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #18 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn with easy on and off interstate 40”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to flagstaff and chose this hotel as overnight stay. When checking in we asked for upgrade as we are Hilton Honors members and were promptly give a king suite room. The room was clean and very comfortable. Other reviewers found it to be noisy if you were on interstate side, but we did not find it to be noisy. The only problem we had was the smoke alarm went off first thing in the morning when I turned on the heat. I quickly turned off heater and the alarm stopped shortly after. I reported to front desk that stated they would put in a work order. The breakfast fare was your typical Hampton but the server did an excellent job keeping items full and very clean. It is also close to several local restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    71
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
60
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is easily accessible from I-25 or I-40. It's located on a street named ILIFF. Don't confuse the first letter as an "L". It's an "I". The GPS won't be able to find it if you type in an "L".
Hotel is well maintained and has some very nice large rooms on the 4th floor. We stayed in #426
for 3 nights. The 2nd day - we notified the front desk the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working. They assigned the maintenance crew to the task first thing and got it repaired. As it turns out, it effected several other rooms as the fans are connected in quads.
Breakfast was well stocked and the staff continued cleaning tables as necessary. Plentiful Parking is located around the hotel. Friendly staff at front desk. Would certainly stay here again if I come to town for another balloon festival or any other event.

Room Tip: We stayed in #426 which overlooked the front parking lot of the hotel and another hotel next door. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great value - accommodations, amenities and services greatly exceed what's expected for the price. Excellent staff - simply couldn't do enough for us, from housekeeping staff to concierge staff to front-desk staff. Really nice location - great starting point for exploring Albuquerque and surrounding areas. Nice amenities - daily breakfast was nicely done with great selection and staff; business center was very convenient; indoor pool was a very nice touch. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a home-base for Albuquerque-area travel, whether for business or leisure. We went for the Balloon Fiesta, and there was a park-and-ride within 5 minutes, which seemed to be the least busy of all of them, so it was doubly convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

After checking out and heading to my next destination, I discovered that I had left my travel jewelry box behind in the room. Called the hotel that evening and was told to call back in the morning. I was alerted to the fact that housekeeping had turned it in and that I could pick it up on my way back through. One week later, stopped back in to retrieve and three pieces of jewelry that had value were gone. All management could say was that I signed upon check in that the hotel was not responsible for items left unattended. Wow! The hotel could have called me when housekeeping turned it in but no attempt was ever made to ensure a guest is taken care of. Poor customer service! No report was written up nor followed up with. I filed a police report!! There is a thief working for this hotel and management does NOT care.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

everything you'd want from a hotel stay. Clean new rooms , friendly staff, great location to everything. highly recommend. 15 minutes or less drive to many things we did including casinos, old town Albuquerque, route 66 museums airport and many more. breakfast good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the nicest, most comfortable Hampton Inn and suites I've visited yet. I had the king studio suite. The location is secure as it is in a cluster of hotels near I-40, with this one toward the back. The bedding was very comfortable, and the check in process was quick. There' a nice granite sink/refrigerator/microwave area as you enter. The bathroom is spacious and clean. They had very reasonable government rates well within per diem rates.

Room Tip: ask for the king studio suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Hotels across the western United States this is one of the better ones. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and smelled good. We found this Hampton to be lower in price than most for the same rooms we have paid over twice as much in other locals. Some don't have refrigerators and microwaves and won't even try to get you one if you need one for medical supplies. The staff in other locations are not as friendly and helpful as the staff in this Hampton. I cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6150 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Hampton Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.