We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place started my long feud with Holiday Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Jefferson St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #98 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place started my long feud with Holiday Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I sometimes stay at Holiday Inn hotels because others I work with do, but I fight it at all costs and this is the hotel that ruined it for the rest of them. I stayed here last year for the first and last time. The housekeeping crew set my alarm on my second night for 4:30am. It wasn't like the previous guest had it set there because the first night was fine. I couldn't go back to sleep because my adrenaline was spiked from trying to find the stupid clock in the dark and I had an extremely important presentation that day that I was like a zombie for. I notified the front desk when I went downstairs and they couldn't have cared less. I asked to speak with the manager, Angel, who wasn't around of course, so I left my contact details. NEVER heard from her. Stopped by on my way back in since I had one more night before I flew out and they were no help again. Said I needed to talk to Angel. How? When she doesn't answer my calls or call me back......until I'm on the plane with my phone off the following day. So I tried calling her back and NOTHING. I really just wanted somebody to care, but they didn't. Apologize, but they didn't. I then decided to write to Holiday Inn and IHG. That also fell on deaf ears as I never even got an acknowledgement. This confirmed to me that Holiday Inn is the absolute worst hotel chain on Earth and they have no heart or compassion for their guests or should I say suckers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    8
    13
    18
See reviews for
21
11
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was well located and we weren't disappointed. Clean ,well cared for property with easy access to the I-25., so great access to the city and the highway to both the Sandia mountain and Sante Fe.
The restaurant is only average ,OK for breakfast and only average for dinner but there are several within a 10 minute walk. Carpark is just in front of the hotel, but the area around the property is semi industrial.
Complimentary coffee and cookies and free wi fi were all good.

Room Tip: the higher the better, but they seem all well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel. Both days we had only 2 small hand towels in the bathroom. No wash cloths, no towels. The first day, my husband asked the maid down the hall for towels. The second day, no maid in site so we called the front desk at 7:30 a.m. She assured me some would be up shortly. At 8 , I called back to the front desk and she said "ooooo, okay, I'll call them again." At 8:45, my husband called back down to the front desk and she told him that "they were having issues in the laundry room and no towels would be available until 10 a.m." At 9:30 a.m., they brought 3 slightly damp towels to us as we were walking out of the room. I asked to speak to a manager before leaving the hotel and the front desk told me there would not ba manager on duty until the next day. I called Holiday Inn Customer Service and she apologized and assured me that a manager would call me on my cell phone with a few hours. 3 days later and I'm still waiting on a phone call. Don't waste your money at this hotel. Or any Holiday Inn for that matter.... It's obvious they could care less about providing good customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed in a double queen room with friend/colleague for four nights. Room was of ample size and beds were quite comfy. Bathroom was standard but nice. Didn't eat in hotel restaurant but we did order room service. The food was very good. The lobby has a bar with comfortable seating areas. While we were there the AC in the lobby and bar area wasn't working and made the small bar area uncomfortable to hang in but when it's repair this will be a nice space. The pool has a slide from the second floor that I wish I had used, because of this I believe this hotel attracts alot of families with kids. I don't care for kids running through the lobby and the halls, but it wasn't out of hand and I could see the draw for families. It is difficult to get into the hotel parking lot and enterance if you aren't observent. You must enter from Jefferson St and not the Frontage Rd. We walked from the hotel over the highway to restaurants and bars in two shopping centers on the west side of I-25 and it was easy and a nice walk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Nice hotel, but be careful about the movies. We turned a movie channel for about 1 min and turned it off but got billed $17.00. The clerk had the nerve to tell us it was "competitive pricing!!!:

It took over 6 months and many calls to to get the charged refunded.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

On our drive from Phoenix to Northern Colorado, we decided to stay in Albuquerque to split up our trip. We first checked the Drury Inn & Suites first, since my wife had had good experiences with the Drury brand before, but when we got there they said they were full and didn't have any open rooms. So, we decided to check the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites right across the I-25. This is where the biggest down-side we experienced happened, trying to get to the hotel from the direction we were going, we ended up needing to do a u-turn at the next light in order to get in to the awkward entrance to this hotel. Once we got to the front doors, our hopes improved. Right away it appeared as though this hotel had recently updated (which the front desk staff confirmed it had been updated within the last 4 years), it had a welcoming lobby for a medium-low level hotel/motel. The staff person at the front desk was very nice and welcoming and was kind to give us the lowest rate since we were checking in late that evening.

Our room was just what we needed. Two comfortable beds, and a crib was provided per request (which was just like we have used at other similar hotel/motels). Once I figured out that the control for the air/heat was on the wall, that made for a convenient way of controlling the temperature in the room in a much more accurate way. The room looked, just like the rest of the hotel, like it had recently been updated. The restroom was fairly nice, although the tub itself had some visible wear already, it was good enough for our needs. We also appreciated having the mini-fridge and even the microwave (although we didn't use this on this trip). It had a flat panel TV, which is expected in rooms these days, a desk with chair, a comfortable chair with ottoman, a closet, and all the other typical things you would expect in a hotel room.

It is not the fanciest hotel by any stretch, but worked just fine. We didn't explore the pool, but saw that they had an indoor one. We also didn't try the restaurant or bar. We were bummed that no breakfast was included, I almost expect a continental breakfast at minimum these days but no such luck here. Overall, we felt like the hotel met our needs and we would definitely stay here again if we come back through another time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This place is nasty. Apparently, the thing to do if you're staying here is rent one room and then invite 40-50 of your closest friends and all pile into the postage-stamp sized pool. There is a water slide which is the main attraction, I guess. My 5 year old was so skeeved out he wouldn't go near the pool. Posted sign on the wall said that the maximum load for the pool was 19 people. When I counted, there were 32 people practically elbow to elbow. The hot tub had a maximum capacity of 5 people...there were only 16 in that one. Service was horrible...front desk staff was rude. Housekeeping staff and the waiter in the tiny restaurant were the ONLY reddeming thing about this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25

Address: 5050 Jefferson St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albuquerque's newest full service hotel, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, conveniently located at I-25 and Jefferson Street NE-Exit 229. We have been expecting you! Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque is located North of downtown, 8 miles from the Airport-Albuquerque International Sunport, 2 miles from Balloon Fiesta Park, 8 miles from Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, 5 minutes from the University of New Mexicoand less than 10 minutes from Kirtland AFB. Each of our 122 beautiful and inviting Guest Rooms (including 26 SUITES) have been designed to make your stay comfortable and productive whether you are with us on business or pleasure--each offering complimentary wireless high-speed internet. During your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque, you can relax! Enjoy yourself! Take time to slide down our two-story waterslide making a splash into our indoor pool, Slide hours of operation are: Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 9am -Noon & 2pm-10pm, Sunday 9am-noon. Closed Monday through Thursday. Guests will receive 2 complimentary wrist bands per room. Welcome to our home, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque! Enjoy your stay in our land of enchantment. Come back when you can stay longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Albuquerque North i-25
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.